Baked Sweet Potatoes with Raisins and Pecans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2009
Easy and very good. A great way to fix sweet potatoes for any meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Polson, Montana, USA
Living In: Belgrade, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2008
We LOVE these potatoes. They are special but not difficult. Next time, to free up oven space, I am going to prepare this dish in the slow cooker. Should be easy to adapt!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2008
I made this dish for Thanksgiving dinner this year instead of my usual sweet potato casserole and really enjoyed it so much more. I was growing tired of my sweet potato dish tasting more like a dessert, and really just wanted to enjoy the sweet potatoes by themselves without all the fluff. This recipe was exactly what I was looking for. It is sweet enough, but you are able to appreciate the sweet potatoes for what they are. It does only take 3 large sweet potatoes to cover bottom of dish in a single layer. I cut the potatoes in half rounds instead of cubes, as I think it makes for a nicer presentation. I sprinkled a little bit of cinnamon over the potatoes b/f adding liquid. I also used pure maple syrup, which I think is key. Incredibly easy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ICOOK4FUN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2008
This recipe was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by spruett4

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2008
A big hit at Thanksgiving!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salmon Arm, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2008
I tried this recipe a couple of years ago and found that the potatoes never got tender. the flavor was good other than that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHELLE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Richardson, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2007
Perfect for xmas or Thanksgiving!!! Or New Year's Eve!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Quebec, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Kailua, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2007
Easy to make and tastes wonderful. I like a thicker sauce for this dish, so I added a little corn starch at the very end so that every drop can be scooped up! (follow the corn starch directions!)Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2007
Yummy! So easy and so good. I used light syrup and it still was wonderful. I made for Thanksgiving and my chef son-in-low thought it was good too. We will have this often! Thanks for submitting the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hurst, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2006
PERFECT! I've used this recipe a couple of times over the year, but my family and friends LOVE this dish. They look forward to it every year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kalexi2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 50) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Potato Casserole II

See how to make fluffy sweet potatoes with a crunchy pecan topping.

Baked Sweet Potatoes

See a healthier take on classic baked potatoes.

Spicy Baked Sweet Potato Fries

See how to make healthy baked sweet potato fries with a spicy kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States