Baked Sweet Potatoes with Ginger and Honey Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2003
I just ate these at a friend's house, and they were so easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2003
I sprang for the walnut oil but substituted 2 tbsp. ground ginger for the fresh, and 1/2 tsp. ground cinnamon, 1/4 tsp. ground cloves, and 1/4 tsp. ground alspice for the cardamom. Potatoes stayed moist and were a nice compliment to the turkey. Everybody liked them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
105 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2003
I've made this recipe several times, and now I'm making it again for Thanksgiving. If your in a hurry try par-boiling the potatoes, draining, and then mixing in the spices and honey. I tried this and it works out great. Also, I substituted veggie oil for the walnut oil because I don’t usually have it. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2003
Easy and tasty--but takes closer to 40 or so minutes to bake, not 20. I added a little extra honey as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2003
I screwed up this recipe because I added all of the spices and ingredients to my pot of apples instead of the sweet potatoes. I had gotten my two recipes mixed up and looked at the wrong printout (I was in between soccer games and totally rushed for time). Anyway, I ended up mixing the apples with the sweet potatoes (used a small can). Results were outstanding. Even though I messed up everything, it all turned out just great. Served with the pork tenderloin with bourbon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2003
Very tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AWANDA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2003
These were fantastic!! It's the first time I have cooked sweet potatoes without mashing them. I will definitely use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2003
Absolutely wonderful. I've never liked the whole 'sweet potatoes & marshmallows' thing, but this was perfect-- not too sweet and a great dish for Thanksgiving!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2003
This was good, but very rich. A little goes a long way
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2003
I made this for Thanksgiving. It was way too much ginger. Cardamon has such a wonderful flavor; I felt the ginger completely over powered the taste of anything else. I'll cut the ginger down next time, and it will be great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 91) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Baked Sweet Potato Fries

See how to make healthy baked sweet potato fries with a spicy kick.

Baked Sweet Potatoes

See a healthier take on classic baked potatoes.

Sweet Potato Puff

Learn how to make sweet potato puff topped with crunchy pralines.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States