Baked Sweet Potatoes with Ginger and Honey Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2005
This time, since I didn't want to make a casserole, I customized this recipe to 2 servings. I baked two whole sweet potatoes, until tender. In the meantime I had combined the sauce ingredients, and poured over the split baked potatoes when serving. I also plan to try the recipe using the slow cooker, as well as the casserole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2005
Absolutely wonderful. I added a little extra honey because my husband loves them sweet, and they were perfect. Will definately make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2005
This was pretty good, I did sub olive oil for walnut oil and I didn't have a cast iron pan so I used a regular one. I sort of expected this to have a glaze but it didn't. taste was very pleasant though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2005
I followed the recipe exactly and it was delicious. Even my husband who doesn't usually like sweet potatoes enjoyed it. I cooked it for an hour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Thorne, Yorkshire, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2005
This is a very good side dish, unfortunatley I didn't have a cast iron pan, so I made sure they were carmelized in a pan on the stove. Still great, but I will get some cast iron!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2004
This was a great recipe that I made for a dinner party, word of caution: cut the ginger in half at least! The ginger is potent and too strong, but if you cut back on it, it works! I would make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
89 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2004
These were really good. I cut the recipe in half because there were only three of us. I used extra light olive oil and ground ginger because that is what I had on hand. I thought these were very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Living In: Cumming, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2004
Not what I was expecting. I think that it has too much ginger, which over powers the end product. Don't plan on using this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KC03

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Superior, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2004
I really really like this! I would have never imagined using these ingredients in this way, even though these can always be found in my kitchen. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by INDRIANI

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2004
Quartered & cubed pototoes-40 minutes is right on! Delicious! I sprang for the walnut oil but not the cardamom ($$$) - used cinnamon, wee bit of nutmeg & salt instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Westport, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Ashburn, Virginia, USA

Displaying results 61-70 (of 91) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Baked Sweet Potato Fries

See how to make healthy baked sweet potato fries with a spicy kick.

Baked Sweet Potatoes

See a healthier take on classic baked potatoes.

Sweet Potato Puff

Learn how to make sweet potato puff topped with crunchy pralines.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States