Baked Sweet Potatoes with Ginger and Honey Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2009
Awesome recipe! I will make these often! I did cut the ginger a little and it turned out perfect. I did have to stir these around quite a bit to keep them from drying out, though, but it was worth the extra effort.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2009
Loved this recipe. I used olive oil for the walnut oil, and cinnamon and nutmeg for the cardamom. Soooo good with the ginger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sungold72

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2009
I Used Cinnamon and Nutmeg instead...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2009
These are the best sweet potatoes I have ever had, sweet and spicy!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Living In: Driggs, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2009
I loved it. I made a double order and doubled everything except the ginger and it was perfect. So tasty and moist at 350 degrees. I cut in 1 inch cubes and it took 2 hours for the double recipe. Definitely making again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2009
These are the best sweet potatoes I have EVER had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Guy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Norwood, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2009
Excellent flavor. Used olive oil instead of walnut oil. Leftovers were even better the next day. We'll be seeing this one on our Thanksgiving table from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blancheskid

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hawthorne, California, USA
Living In: Ogden, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2008
This was an absolutely phenomenal side dish! I substituted the walnut oil with coconut oil and didn't have any cardamom on hand so I used a blend of cinnamon, allspice and ground cloves. I served it with the Cornish game hens with garlic and rosemary from this site. I didn’t find it to be dry at all as another reviewer said, but cooked it only at 350 for 45 minutes. I think you may need to adjust the temperature for the size of the cubes you’re cooking. I also did not find the ginger overpowering, but I use quite a bit of fresh ginger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bethy

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2008
Beware of the cardamom - it's really strong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DreamSnatcher

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chewelah, Washington, USA
Living In: Palmer, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2008
Good flavor, but the ginger was too strong. I may try again with less ginger next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 91) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Baked Sweet Potato Fries

See how to make healthy baked sweet potato fries with a spicy kick.

Baked Sweet Potatoes

See a healthier take on classic baked potatoes.

Sweet Potato Puff

Learn how to make sweet potato puff topped with crunchy pralines.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States