Baked Sweet Potato Sticks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2010
I don't like sweet potatoes usually but these were good. I added salt of course and that gave it a salty/sweet taste which I like. I wish mine had come out a little crispier on the outside so maybe I should have fried them but was trying to avoid the oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2010
Tried slicing in the food processor like another suggested, but came out with dried up, chewy potato slices, not baked and crispy. Needs tweaking if I were to make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by greenthumb

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2010
Oh so good! Seasoning with Old bay is YUMMY! Seasoning with Cinnamon and sugar (or Splenda) OOOOHHH SOOO YUMMY!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sherri Lehmbeck
Home Town: Clarksville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2010
I struggled with these, They took longer to cook than expected. I am sure i will try again with my own variation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MomOf4

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: May 13, 2010
This is fantastic.... Things to note: 1) Slice the sweet potato as thin as you can manage. Don't do wedges. I quartered the potato, and then sliced each quarter thin. 2) I only used one potato for the first time. It was gone by the end of the night! 3) The thinner you slice the potatoes, the shorter your cooking time will be. I went the whole 40 minutes and some of my potatoes were a bit blackened. HOWEVER, I found the lightly charred flavor to be excellent. Don't discard those until you try them. 4) I did paprika and salt. 5) I would agree that they're even better at room temperature.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brookfield, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Evanston, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2010
Great way to eat sweet potatoes and get your fiber. Like others, we cut them thinner and throw in some garlic powder, black pepper, and sea salt along with the paprika. A ziplock bag is really the easiest way to get them coated well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2010
My whole family can't get enough, we fight over the pan & my kids race to scoop up the last ones.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2010
I spray my sticks with cooking spray and season with seasoned salt. They are lighter and still very tasty. Sweet potatoes already have a lot of flavor to begin with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2010
easy to make, didn't care for the texture of it was gloopy on the inside....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2010
They are not crispy... =( will try coating them with egg white the next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nagemeel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 108) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Baked Sweet Potato Fries

See how to make healthy baked sweet potato fries with a spicy kick.

Baked Sweet Potatoes

See a healthier take on classic baked potatoes.

Sweet Potato Puff

Learn how to make sweet potato puff topped with crunchy pralines.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States