Baked Sweet Potato Sticks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2015
This tasted yummy. Thank you! I've also tried them with avocado oil, cinnamon and stevia. (Or you could use sugar). Place all ingredients in large ziplock and mix with rubbing the bag together. Add potatoes and "shake and bake." Thank you everyone for such wonderful recipes. My meals are not so boring anymore! ??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NeNe

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waldorf, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
Very good and so simple! I have tried sweet potato fries at restaurants and am always disappointed that I don't like them. I really like this version. I cut them into skinny wedges and reduced the cooking time. I'll make these often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2014
These are great! Easy and lots of flavor. I substituted the paprika with chili powder and it added an amazing flavor with the sweet potatoes. Doing this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mountain Center, California, USA
Living In: Steamboat Springs, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2013
I traded paprika for cinnamon and brown sugar...it was so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
An okay recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Queens, New York, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2012
I put minced garlic and fresh parsley in the olive oil and let it sit while I slice up the taters. then toss and bake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Gruszewski

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2012
i made them to try. the family's not that big on sweet potatos. they were "ok" which is better than baked sweet potatos. i thought they were good, but need to add a little salt to taste. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alice J Salata

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Jasper, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2012
This is a great recipe for an afternoon snack, while watching the game. So much better with sweet potatoes than white potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Quinton B
Home Town: Berlin, Maryland, USA
Living In: College Park, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2012
Made them exactly as described and we couldn't help but eat them right out of the oven! SO GOOD. I let some cool and ate those too, but we both preferred them hot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Mountain House, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2012
My 11 year old daughter and I make these all the time. We add a liitle sea salt and cracked black pepper too. We spray them with olive oil spray to reduce the fat. We gobble them up in no time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 110) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Baked Sweet Potato Fries

See how to make healthy baked sweet potato fries with a spicy kick.

Baked Sweet Potatoes

See a healthier take on classic baked potatoes.

Sweet Potato Puff

Learn how to make sweet potato puff topped with crunchy pralines.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States