Baked Sweet Potato Sticks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Photo by Fit&Healthy Mom
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2008
Great recipe! I cut the potatoes thinner and added olive oil, salt, pepper and fresh rosemary. I also kept in the oven a little over 40 minutes because we like it better when is crunchy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fit&Healthy Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2008
I cut up smaller pieces as others had suggested. I am not wild about this recipe. I thought I liked sweet potato, but apparently not. It would be nice if they were a little crisper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2008
These sweet potato sticks were suprisingly good! I did add extra seasonings (salt, black pepper, season salt and garlic powder) to spice up the recipe though. Overall the recipe is a really good idea! I would have liked for the sticks to be a little more crispy, but I guess you can't expect to get that from oven cooking them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2008
These were ok, I still prefer regular fries. They weren't bad though and I probably will not make them again unless I can find the perfect sauce/dip to dip them in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maya

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2008
Great finger food for my toddler, and healthy too. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2008
I liked it- a tasty way to get a vegie in! I liked it with onion and garlic powder as well. Delicious out of the fridge the next day. Will definately make a again for a quick-to-grab snack out of the fridge! My husband and kids weren't impressed though- bummer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marathonmama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2007
YUMMM!! I made these as an appy for dinner and my husband and I LOVED them! They are great with a sprinkling of sea salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chelsea

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Campbell River, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2007
I cut these into smaller strips and added 1 teaspoon of garlic powder and 1 teaspoon of onion powder. I absolutely loved these. They are a great way to get your family to eat healthier foods.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2007
Very good and healthy alternative to french fries. I used cinnamon instead of paprika. I slice mine a bit thinner than the recipe calls for. They are better at room temperature, as another reviewer mentioned. My family loved them. I've made them twice already and will make them again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2007
We liked these. I took the advice of another reviewer and cut them into thin pieces.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 109) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Baked Sweet Potato Fries

See how to make healthy baked sweet potato fries with a spicy kick.

Baked Sweet Potatoes

See a healthier take on classic baked potatoes.

Sweet Potato Puff

Learn how to make sweet potato puff topped with crunchy pralines.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States