Baked Sweet Potato Sticks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2011
These were pretty good. Mine did not crisp like I wanted them to. My 3 year old did not approve. I will try again and see if I can get them more crispy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kcardullo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hollis, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Nashua, New Hampshire, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2011
I used the z lock bag using the olive oil, fresh cut Rosemary, garlic and s & p to taste. Great with grilled chicken or turkey breast. Um um good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2011
Couldn't stop eating these! So good and SO addictive!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by I.C.E.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2011
tasty, but I cannot for the life of me get these to be crispy on the outside! I've made them at least a dozen times, and varied the cooking time and temperature in every way possible, but every time they come out mushy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SPECIALCAY06

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2011
yummy! peeled the sweet potatoes, but did everything else the same. Don't change what works!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Willard, New York, USA
Living In: Romulus, New York, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
Mmmm! I used a seasoning mix of onion powder, garlic powder, salt, pepper, and cayenne. On the advice of others, I used the ziplock method and cut the sweets into rounds rather than sticks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by J-9

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
These were delicious!!! I peeled my sweet potatoes before slicing them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
I don't eat sweet potatoes but my husband does so we tried this recipe. I loved it just as much as he did. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2011
I LOVE these! I never thought I'd like sweet potatoes other than mashed, but I was wrong. This recipe lets you tailor to your tastes. I've made them a few times now, and the last time I cut them across into round slices and added cajun spices with a little bit of brown sugar. My whole family, from elderly to teen, has loved one version of these or another. Sweet potatoes are now on my shopping list every week!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2011
Super easy, healthy, and very tasty!!! I also sprinkled just a touch of cinnamon on them. I will definitely have to make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 304) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Baked Sweet Potato Fries

See how to make healthy baked sweet potato fries with a spicy kick.

Baked Sweet Potatoes

See a healthier take on classic baked potatoes.

Sweet Potato Puff

Learn how to make sweet potato puff topped with crunchy pralines.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States