Baked Sweet Potato Sticks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Photo by Paula
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2010
I liked these. I didn't read carefully and sliced the potatos into fries-type sticks. The cook time was perfect. I couldn't tell that the paprika did anything for the potatoes. I added a little salt. ***2nd time I cut them according to recipe. Still can't tell the paprika did anything, but they are a different way to fix sweet potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Olive Branch, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2010
Sorry but these just weren't good. The cooking time listed isn't accurate. They were super mushy. I won't make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2010
I've tried every "baked" sweet potato ff, stick or slice recipe and they never seem to work out. Mine turned out limp and soggy. :-(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Forney, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2010
I have never been a big fan of sweet potatoes. I always wanted to like them because they are so healthy, but I don't really like them plain baked or in sweet concoctions. This way of preparing them turned me into a total sweet potato fan. These were so good! I have made them several times since discovering this recipe. The only change I implemented was adding a pinch of garlic salt as suggested by some other reviewers. My husband and my mom like them as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2010
Really good! I made this for my one year old baby and she loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ney

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2010
After baking, I added garlic powder, salt and pepper and these turned out amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2010
Fabulous! I was addicted to these for quite awhile. I usually dump on Chili Powder and a little Cayenne for some heat. I bake at 425 for 25 minutes. Made them when my brother was over and he couldn't get enough of them. Oh, and I usually use yams.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Day

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2010
I used the full amount of spices for just one sweet potato. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2010
I cannot ever seem to get these sweet potato fries as crispy as I'd like... otherwise they are pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2010
These were absoultuely wonderful! An excellent twist on the boring french fry. They didn't turn out as crispy, so maybe should have sliced a little thinner but my friends and I couldn't stop eating these all night!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Springfield, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 304) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Baked Sweet Potato Fries

See how to make healthy baked sweet potato fries with a spicy kick.

Baked Sweet Potatoes

See a healthier take on classic baked potatoes.

Sweet Potato Puff

Learn how to make sweet potato puff topped with crunchy pralines.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States