Baked Stuffed Zucchini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2012
Oh my, so tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2012
Absolutely tastey!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2012
This is a recipe that I will make over and over again. Of course I customized it to mine and my families taste, but this is a wonderful base recipe. The changes I made were, I didn't add the mushrooms due to a picky kid. I added groud italian turkey sausage, a little texas 1015 onion, and bread crumbs to the veggie stuffing mixture. I liked the white wine instead of chicken broth so that is what I used. Also added a little grated parmesean to the mix right before stuffing the 'boats'. I also followed the bake instead of boil the shells recommendation and it came out just fine. Once the 'boats' were stuffed, I poured some of my homemade spaghetti sauce on top and added some italian cheese blend on the top of the sauce then baked @ 400 for 25 minutes. My family ate every last bite!!! Totally ROCKED!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2012
This was my base recipe. I have homemade beef spaghetti sauce available. So I used that as stuffing but added whole wheat bread crumbs with some leftover tuna flakes and to mellow down the smell of tuna, I added some homemade pesto.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Wichita, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2012
Best stuffed zucchini's I've made, really tasty, I just didn't boil them first. Second time made, I used less mushrooms, added some chopped garbanzo beans beans & added a small amount of leftover spicy rice. Again they were great. Nice flexible recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chibiharuka

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
This recipe is unique and delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ShelleyDL

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: College Station, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2011
Zucchini is so cheap and plentiful right now we always have it in the house. I was looking for something different and found this recipe. My husband couldn't get enough and was looking for leftovers the next day. Only things I did different was to add bread crumbs to the mixture and stuffed them raw, then baked till done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2011
This is a really tasty veggie dish. I'm not a fan of green onions, so I sauteed finely chopped shallots instead and that added a really nice flavor to the mushroom mix. I also took another reviewer's suggestion to add a bit of bread crumbs (1T) to give it a little crunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2010
Yum! I had extra zucchini and mushrooms so this was a perfect option. I did make some changes though. I sautéed 2 cloves of garlic then added the pulp, mushrooms and green onions. I used the white wine which gave a great flavor. After 12 min. I still had liquid in my pan so I mixed in some Italian breadcrumbs (enough to soak up the liquid but still a moist stuffing). I did not boil the zucchini as I was concerned about them being too soft for my taste so I just popped the zucchini in the oven after they were stuffed on 400 degrees for 25min. I served with garlic and rosemary potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2010
I don't know where the recipe author is getting her one zucchini ... I used 4.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Orono, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States