Baked Stuffed Zucchini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2012
Oh my, so tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2012
Absolutely tastey!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2012
This is a recipe that I will make over and over again. Of course I customized it to mine and my families taste, but this is a wonderful base recipe. The changes I made were, I didn't add the mushrooms due to a picky kid. I added groud italian turkey sausage, a little texas 1015 onion, and bread crumbs to the veggie stuffing mixture. I liked the white wine instead of chicken broth so that is what I used. Also added a little grated parmesean to the mix right before stuffing the 'boats'. I also followed the bake instead of boil the shells recommendation and it came out just fine. Once the 'boats' were stuffed, I poured some of my homemade spaghetti sauce on top and added some italian cheese blend on the top of the sauce then baked @ 400 for 25 minutes. My family ate every last bite!!! Totally ROCKED!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2012
This was my base recipe. I have homemade beef spaghetti sauce available. So I used that as stuffing but added whole wheat bread crumbs with some leftover tuna flakes and to mellow down the smell of tuna, I added some homemade pesto.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Wichita, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2012
Best stuffed zucchini's I've made, really tasty, I just didn't boil them first. Second time made, I used less mushrooms, added some chopped garbanzo beans beans & added a small amount of leftover spicy rice. Again they were great. Nice flexible recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chibiharuka

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
This recipe is unique and delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ShelleyDL

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: College Station, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2011
Zucchini is so cheap and plentiful right now we always have it in the house. I was looking for something different and found this recipe. My husband couldn't get enough and was looking for leftovers the next day. Only things I did different was to add bread crumbs to the mixture and stuffed them raw, then baked till done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2011
This is a really tasty veggie dish. I'm not a fan of green onions, so I sauteed finely chopped shallots instead and that added a really nice flavor to the mushroom mix. I also took another reviewer's suggestion to add a bit of bread crumbs (1T) to give it a little crunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2010
Yum! I had extra zucchini and mushrooms so this was a perfect option. I did make some changes though. I sautéed 2 cloves of garlic then added the pulp, mushrooms and green onions. I used the white wine which gave a great flavor. After 12 min. I still had liquid in my pan so I mixed in some Italian breadcrumbs (enough to soak up the liquid but still a moist stuffing). I did not boil the zucchini as I was concerned about them being too soft for my taste so I just popped the zucchini in the oven after they were stuffed on 400 degrees for 25min. I served with garlic and rosemary potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2010
I don't know where the recipe author is getting her one zucchini ... I used 4.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Orono, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States