Baked Stuffed Tomatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2009
this recipe is o.k. but we found it to be a bite on the bland side for our taste. I don't plan to make it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Donna

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gaffney, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Blaine, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2009
I used this recipe as a base for what I had in my fridge. I put carrots and green peppers in also. I added ground beef along with the bacon to make it a bit more substantial. It made more filling than I anticipated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2009
I used yellow pepper and Fontinella cheese. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2009
This was OK, but not great. I think the stuffing needs more flavour - onion, garlic, that kind of taste. I also didn't like the green pepper still being crunchy after the tomatoes were done. I would saute it with the onion and garlic. It was nice, though to have a stuffed tomato without rice for a change.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by susiekew

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2009
These were a beautiful side item that I served with grilled chicken. The veggies were a little on the crunchy side so I probably would had sauteed them ahead of time. Overall, great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Missy
Home Town: Aiken, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2008
Very delicious and healthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2008
The husband followed the directions to a "t" and they were great! Great diet food too! If not for the diet, I'd probably drizzle the stuffed tomatoes w/some olive oil. Ooh, and cook up the peppers a little beforehand in some bacon grease! Mmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hampden, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2008
I took these to my family's as a vegetable side dish on Easter. All the adults loved them! I thought these were very easy to make and very flavorful. I'll definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Johnstown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Union, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2008
A decent recipe. Not the best. I liked it but my girlfriend didn't. Could have used more bread crumbs/crutons or something. Not bad though
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA
Living In: Gainesville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2008
WONDERFUL!!! I made this for dinner one night and everyone wanted seconds! I used a little more bacon and not as many croutons though. Great! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chic_chef

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 65) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Stuffed Summer Squash

See how to make summer squash stuffed with sausage and goat cheese.

Crispy Cucumbers and Tomatoes in Dill Dressing

Watch how to make this simple, tasty salad.

Best Fried Green Tomatoes

See how to make traditional Southern-style fried green tomatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States