Baked Stuffed Tomatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2010
I tried it w/o the bell peppers, b/c I hate bell peppers, and they still turned out delicious! Once I ran out of croutons and used bread crumbs instead, and it was really yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rookie "Cook"ie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2009
I overall liked this recipe, although it needs a bit more flavor. Instead of bacon I used turkey sausage, and also added onions. Will make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Snoopy Cook

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by bernie
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2009
Made this last night to go with BBQ chicken breasts & these came out perfect!!!! Will be making this dish again & again!!! I did use pepper jack cheese instead of the parm!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bernie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Trinidad, Colorado, USA
Living In: Biloxi, Mississippi, USA
Photo by Rae
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2009
I loved the filling. I did find out that I was out of croutons at the last minute so I used bread crumbs and seasoned them. None of us liked the tomato though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sierra Vista, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2009
I thought the inside was really mushy :( My husband liked it though, but I will probably try to find another recipe for stuffed tomoatoes, or try to do something about it being so mushy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2009
Very good but has strong bacon flavor. Next time will try with Ricotta in place of the bacon. thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2009
This was a great dish the only thing I did diffrently was omit the croutons as I was out. (still great without them though) and I added some garlic feta cheese. This is defintely a keeper. Thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2009
Even great leftover. Be sure to reheat in oven. One of the kids put it in the microwave and it got soupy. But it was a hit at our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Cocoa, Florida, USA
Living In: Little Egg Harbor, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2009
this recipe is o.k. but we found it to be a bite on the bland side for our taste. I don't plan to make it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Donna

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gaffney, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Blaine, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2009
I used this recipe as a base for what I had in my fridge. I put carrots and green peppers in also. I added ground beef along with the bacon to make it a bit more substantial. It made more filling than I anticipated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 63) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Stuffed Summer Squash

See how to make summer squash stuffed with sausage and goat cheese.

Crispy Cucumbers and Tomatoes in Dill Dressing

Watch how to make this simple, tasty salad.

Best Fried Green Tomatoes

See how to make traditional Southern-style fried green tomatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States