Baked Stuffed Peppers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2014
Awesome Baked Stuffed Peppers!!! My Mom made stuffed peppers as I was growing up and I didn't like them. Now that I am a grown woman and I decided to give another try. I am glad I used your recipe and this recipe is a keeper. Thank you so much for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
I made it it was very easy i added the caps of pepper finley chopped in the rice and meat mixture only thought it needed a little more salt I also added garlic and italian seasoning was so very good> My first time making this Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Noreen Moore

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
Very simple recipe. I like stuffed bell peppers! I added more seasoning but overall it was very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2013
Great base recipe! I seasoned to my own liking, used some taco seasoning and cumin. Really good. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stony Plain, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2013
I could not find the original recipe for this and this one wasn't to my liking, I use colby cheese and more 1 1/2 cups of water, also using fresh tomatoes not canned diced
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2013
Quick, easy and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2013
This was good but i sub ground turkey for the beef and used a bit more spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2013
Was kind of bland even after extra garlic, italian spice & worcester. What I didn't like was that it took a lot more work & extra cooking than other recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Davenport, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Paula
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2013
This is the way I always make my stuffed peppers, except I don't cook the rice. I just add the raw rice and 1/2 tsp. salt to the cooked beef mixture along with the remaining ingredients. I omit the water and cheese out of preference. I then cover the dish with aluminum foil and bake for an hour. ***Tonight, I subbed Johnsonville Mild Italian Sausage for the beef and a can of Italian tomatoes for the regular. I added 1/2 tsp. Italian Seasoning and 1/4 tsp. salt. Again, I omitted the water and cheese. I filled the peppers, covered the dish with aluminum foil, and baked for an hour. A very delicious variation on stuffed peppers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Olive Branch, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2013
This was easy and yummy. I was out of Worcestershire, so i substituted soy sauce. Omitted the salt for a salt free substitute I used Penzey's Spices; Arizona Dream. Brown rice not long grain white rice... This was a delicious recipe and is a keeper in my book=)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Beef and Rice Stuffed Bell Peppers

This simple technique makes stuffed peppers even more delicious.

Kelsey's Favorite Stuffed Green Peppers

Peppers stuffed with rice, sauce, and seasoned beef and topped with cheese.

Stuffed Peppers

See how to make delicious, beefy stuffed bell peppers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States