Baked Stuffed Peppers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2013
Great base recipe! I seasoned to my own liking, used some taco seasoning and cumin. Really good. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stony Plain, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2013
I could not find the original recipe for this and this one wasn't to my liking, I use colby cheese and more 1 1/2 cups of water, also using fresh tomatoes not canned diced
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2013
Quick, easy and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2013
This was good but i sub ground turkey for the beef and used a bit more spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2013
Was kind of bland even after extra garlic, italian spice & worcester. What I didn't like was that it took a lot more work & extra cooking than other recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Davenport, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Paula
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2013
This is the way I always make my stuffed peppers, except I don't cook the rice. I just add the raw rice and 1/2 tsp. salt to the cooked beef mixture along with the remaining ingredients. I omit the water and cheese out of preference. I then cover the dish with aluminum foil and bake for an hour. ***Tonight, I subbed Johnsonville Mild Italian Sausage for the beef and a can of Italian tomatoes for the regular. I added 1/2 tsp. Italian Seasoning and 1/4 tsp. salt. Again, I omitted the water and cheese. I filled the peppers, covered the dish with aluminum foil, and baked for an hour. A very delicious variation on stuffed peppers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Olive Branch, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2013
This was easy and yummy. I was out of Worcestershire, so i substituted soy sauce. Omitted the salt for a salt free substitute I used Penzey's Spices; Arizona Dream. Brown rice not long grain white rice... This was a delicious recipe and is a keeper in my book=)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Arizona Desert Flower
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2012
These were FABULOUS! I would recommend seasoning to your taste...what kind of recipe like this doesn't call for garlic? I added an easy 2 tbsp minced to the cooked meat, along with 1/2 tsp of Italian spices. I enjoyed the fact that they were not coated in sauce, though they were a little dry, IMHO. I think maybe 1/2 of a tomato juice would easily remedy that....or, add that extra cup of shredded cheese in the 2 cup bag. I heaped and packed my peppers full--there was more than enough to go around, which made the non pepper liking people very happy. All in all, this definitely goes in my keeper box, and after 15 years of marriage, and begging on behalf of my hubby to make this...I will concede and say this is the recipe that fits our bill!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Arizona Desert Flower

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2012
excellent and easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2012
I have never made stuffed peppers before, so this was a bit of a disappointing recipe. In my opinion, it was quite bland and that was after adding a bit more Worcestershire and salt...thinking it definitely needs some added spices, maybe some garlic...and, I would not sure tomato soup again as it is far too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef and Rice Stuffed Bell Peppers

This simple technique makes stuffed peppers even more delicious.

Kelsey's Favorite Stuffed Green Peppers

Peppers stuffed with rice, sauce, and seasoned beef and topped with cheese.

Stuffed Peppers

See how to make delicious, beefy stuffed bell peppers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States