Baked Stuffed Peppers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2015
Wife likes Stuffed Green Peppers for reasons I've never fully understood, so thought I'd give it a try. Opted to make a few changes to the basic recipe but kept to the general idea. Used 6 red bell peppers rather than green, ground round beef combined with chopped-up left-over vegi-burgers (about half & half) , 1.5 cup red onion, 1 cup beef stock, 1 can Rotel diced tomatoes, white rice left over from a few days ago, 1/2 lb shreaded mozzarella cheese (only marginally past the ex-date) and 1 tea salt, 1 table Italian spice and some left over soy sauce from last week's Chinese take-out. Worked well, they ate it, and I got the frige cleaned out at the same time. (Wife took the left-over one for lunch the next day - and never picked up on the vegi-burger.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2015
Didn't change a thing. Turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jacquie Davis

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jaime Costigan
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2015
Easy and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
Made these for dinner tonight. I added garlic powder and vegetable broth instead of water. They were delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2015
These are delicious! Easy and simple recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2014
Awesome Baked Stuffed Peppers!!! My Mom made stuffed peppers as I was growing up and I didn't like them. Now that I am a grown woman and I decided to give another try. I am glad I used your recipe and this recipe is a keeper. Thank you so much for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
I made it it was very easy i added the caps of pepper finley chopped in the rice and meat mixture only thought it needed a little more salt I also added garlic and italian seasoning was so very good> My first time making this Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Noreen Moore

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
Very simple recipe. I like stuffed bell peppers! I added more seasoning but overall it was very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2013
Great base recipe! I seasoned to my own liking, used some taco seasoning and cumin. Really good. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stony Plain, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2013
I could not find the original recipe for this and this one wasn't to my liking, I use colby cheese and more 1 1/2 cups of water, also using fresh tomatoes not canned diced
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef and Rice Stuffed Bell Peppers

This simple technique makes stuffed peppers even more delicious.

Kelsey's Favorite Stuffed Green Peppers

Peppers stuffed with rice, sauce, and seasoned beef and topped with cheese.

Stuffed Peppers

See how to make delicious, beefy stuffed bell peppers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States