Baked Stuffed Flounder Ricardo Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2000
Would not make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Glendale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2000
I made this for company, with a few small changes, and it was just wonderful! I used store bought stuffing and added extra sage and nutmeg to it. It took longer to cook than 30 minutes, but I will make it again. The sauce was terrific! A bit like a Newburg sauce...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LWAGAR

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Centerport, New York, USA
Living In: Springfield, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2010
I liked this recipe. I used toasted, crumbled bread (food processor) for my stuffing base instead of bread crumbs. I also used a fairly big casserole dish so the fish wasn't submerged in sauce; that might cause it to get mushy. Finally, I sprinked with Parmesean cheese, instead of Cheddar. 1lb. of fish was enough for 3 people, because the stuffing helps fill you up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JessiB

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2010
I gave this recipe four stars because it was fairly easy to prepare, yet is very impressive looking and would be a great dish to serve to guests. I would have given it five stars, but my husband and I felt the stuffing lacked flavor. It needed something to spice it up a little bit. Could have used a tad more salt too. Maybe seasoned salt would have added some more flavor. My husband and I agreed that the next time we make it we might add a little crushed red pepper or cayenne to the stuffing. It is definitely a recipe that got printed in hard copy and added to my recipe box of favorite staple dishes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2010
not bad will make again just needs some help. i'll try later and review others ideas. fish turned out very moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Newhall, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2006
I had to do some changing around with the recipie, I used box stuffing and did not roll the fish up, but it was good and I'd make it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ocala, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2004
The stuffing needs some chicken broth, butter, or something instead of the egg. We did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wilemon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Afton, Virginia, USA
Living In: Larkspur, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2001
I do not know what I did wrong but this was gross!The fish was very mushy even though it was cooked through. 4 cups of bread crumbs was entirely too much! I do not recommend (Sorry Dick! if you can tell me what I did wrong, please let me know!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2004
If I could give this recipe ZERO, I would. Whatever you do, don't make it. I promise you'll be disappointed. It was the most disgusting thing I've ever had. Whoever wrote this recipe probably left out some necessary ingredients and steps. The stuffing flavor was ok but texture was disgusting, even after I tried adding eggs. Just water and bread crumbs? I dont think so. Also cooking fish in cream is a bad, bad idea -- they turn to total mush. Admittedly I put too much cream (being unfamiliar with cooking with cream) but the recipe didnt specify that you shouldn't add ALL of the cream -- not even half of it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Crab Stuffed Sole

See how to prepare the easiest “fancy” fish recipe of all time.

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

Baked Tilapia Parmesan

The whole family will love this crispy baked fish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States