Baked Stuffed Clams Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
Over the past few years I have had a heck of a time finding clam shells, and I live in NEW ENGLAND! I think this is because every fish shop here uses the shells and makes thier own stuffed clams........anyhoo........cup cake liners make great "clam shells".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Walter Moyer
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
I steamed my clams and used the clam broth from the steam clams. Excellent recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Walter Moyer

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lebanon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2012
Very bland. I added lemon zest, sea salt and freshly ground black pepper and it still fell short. I won't be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
Any one know how to clean the clam shells before stuffing them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Soup Loving Nicole
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2010
These were easy and tasted just as good as any I've had. Nex time I wil make more so that I can freeze them. I wasn't able to find the clam shells but the crab ones worked just fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Soup Loving Nicole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: West Fork, Arkansas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2007
I really enjoyed this. Instead of using clam shells I put the mixture into a shallow casserole dish and baked it. I serve it in the casserole dish with small buttery crackers to scoop up the mixture. Also took the advice and didn't overcook the clams. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Georgie04

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gillette, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Lynchburg, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2007
I highly recommend adding the clams last so they don't get overcooked and rubbery. Otherwise, this really wasn't too bad, just the kind of thing I look for in seafood recipes. We threw in more spices and some homemade seafood seasoning for flavour, in addition to a couple drops of hot sauce. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2005
I found this appetizer tasted fairly bland. Maybe because it doesn't tell you what to do with the minced garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2005
I found that cooking the clams first made them rubbery and over done. I knew how over-cooking clams could turn out before hand too and I even tried to turn the heat to low before adding the clams and crab meat but they still were overcooked. I tried the recipe again with just cooking the onions first and only using part of the clam juice so it wouldn't need to be heated and it was a lot better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Crab Stuffed Mushrooms

Baked mushrooms are stuffed with seasoned crabmeat.

Baked Coconut Shrimp

See how to make crispy, crunchy coconut shrimp in the oven.

Baked Chicken Wings

Yes, you can get crispy chicken wings from the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States