Baked Stuffed Apple Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2008
Delicious and simple. Definitely can use some vanilla ice cream. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2008
I was looking for a more traditional style of baked apple like the kind my Mom used to make. This looked interesting though so I tried it. I should have stuck with my gut. Though the flavors were great - the extra filling made a great cream cheese spread - the texture difference between the apple and the filling was not.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2009
Mmmmm! Delicious these are wonderful and are good to serve to your guests when they come over!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pandaz12

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rosebud, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2009
what a wonderful way to turn an autumn fruit into a rich dessert. the baked cream cheese filling is a marvelous idea, and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Liz Kellebrew

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Castle Rock, Washington, USA
Living In: Chehalis, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2010
I used Braeburn apples as well but changed up the filling a bit. I used golden raisins and candied pecans instead of the cranberries. I used a bit of hard pear cider in the pan for liquid (didn't have apple juice) Next time I plan on making a carmel sauce to spoon over. Made it for company and they LOVED it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2010
I love baked apples, I love cheesecake, so I thought I would love this hybrid. They smelled great baking. I was disappointed to find that my fillin had taken on a rubber-like consistency in the oven. Not very appetizing....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Pam-3BoysMama
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2010
This is not the prettiest dessert, but it tastes very good! I followed the directions exactly. The only difference was that after adding half of the sugar mixture to the cream cheese, there was really more left than I needed. Even after sprinkling some in the cavity and some on top, I still had some left over. Mine did collapse a bit during baking (35 min). All in all, this was a tasty treat. I will probably make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam-3BoysMama

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monroeville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: New Castle, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2010
I loved this recipe, and will definitely be using it again. I used Honeycrisp apples, which are large and very light of texture, and they bake beautifully. A couple of other reviewers mentioned texture problems with the filling; I did not have that problem. The filling was creamy, rich, and oozed deliciously over the tender apple flesh; broken open with a spoon. Next time, I may hollow out a slightly larger cavity in the apple, sacrificing a little bit of apple flesh to have more room for filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jcranepyle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bozeman, Montana, USA
Living In: Wenatchee, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2010
Just made this. It was delicious! This is a real keeper!! I used Splenda brown sugar and fat free cream cheese to lighten it up. Since I don't like the texture of cream cheese, I threw in about 2 T of oatmeal. It was perfect. My husband gave it a "10".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lucky

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brady, Texas, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2010
I used a rather large apple and the stuffing didn't come close to filling it. The flavor was just ok. I did use weight watchers cream cheese and raisins so maybe that made a difference. It was also hard to eat- having to cut it up and try to get bites with stuff on them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baked Apple Chips

Watch how to make a sweet, crispy treat that tastes like apple pie.

Mountain Apple Cobbler

A secret sweet ingredient makes this Southern classic extra-special.

Apple Berry Crisp

Follow these simple steps to make a classic, all-American dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States