Baked Split Chicken Breast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Marianne
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2013
We have a meal like this basically once every ten days using Trader Joe's kosher chicken. The difference with this one was the garlic and the herbs since I usually just use salt and pepper along with my lemon olive oil. This was very nice, and I'll change to this more savory style now. Very good! We loved it! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
147 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Prospective PhD
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2013
This is my recipe so I just wanted to offer a few more helpful tips! Tip #1: Feel free to add more herbs and spices to taste-- I often up the rosemary and add in dried thyme or oregano, Tip #2: To get an extra crispy skin switch the oven to broil on high heat for the last 5-10 minutes of cooking, and Tip #3: This chicken also tastes great the next day so feel free to make extra for sandwiches, soups, tacos, or chicken pot pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
270 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Prospective PhD

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2013
Tried this and loved it. Easy to prepare. I didn't have rosemary but added a Mrs. Dash alternative. I did broil it during the last 15 minutes and it came out crispy on the outside and juicy on the inside. Great tasting and it seems healthy. Will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
114 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2013
pretty good, probably would remove the skin and will be better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2013
Used Penzeys Bouquet Garni, which has most of the spices mentioned in the recipe and comments. Also used garlic powder and broiled the last few minutes. Awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2013
Really good and super easy! Took the advice of others and added a few more more herbs and broiled for the last 5 minutes. Juicy and flavorful. Will be making again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2013
I loved it, such a marvelous little recipe. It was juicy, flavorful, and this cut of meat is much cheaper. I will make this often, thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: May 14, 2013
Love it! I added some minced onion and used garlic infused olive oil. I have also used basil infused olive oil. Love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2013
Tried this recipe exactly as written this evening and we absolutely loved it! This is a SUPER simple recipe that looks like you spent much more time on it than you actually did. The chicken turned out so tender and flavorful. We will definitely make this again...soon! And the chicken breasts with bone and skin are SO much cheaper than standard chicken breasts!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by calmond
Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2013
I drizzle on the olive oil, add herbs (basil, oregano, thyme) plus onion powder, salt and pepper, top with minced garlic and a sprig of fresh rosemary on each piece. I don't refrigerate them for 45 as the recipe suggests; I just put them straight in the oven, and it always turns out delicious! We love this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 93) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Baked Split Chicken Breast

See how to make easy, juicy baked chicken with a delicious, crispy skin.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Honey Baked Chicken II

Honey, mustard, and curry create a simple, sweet-and-savory baked chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States