Baked Split Chicken Breast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
Loved it and wouldn't change a thing ! I did have to go to work so used a crock pot and still was wonderful and ready when I arrived home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy_C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2014
I like to put the dry herbs under the skin and olive oil on top. Gives the chicken great flavor and crispy skin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Blythewood, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2014
I followed the recipe it turned out very succulent and tasty. I've tried this with different seasoning and it turns out great every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2014
i little greasy for my taste but it has good flavor,, i will do it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
The aroma that filled the kitchen as these were baking was a mouth-watering prelude of what was to come. These were incredibly flavorful and so juicy and tender you'd think they had been brined. Rather than individual seasonings I used my favorite Tuscan seasoning blend, but I don't think you could go wrong seasoning these any way you like. As I've found (unfortunately) so often is the case, chickens are bred to be much bigger than they used to be, and that means larger breast portions too. That said, even tho' the breasts I used were huge, I found 40-45 minutes in the oven was just right, so watch cooking time carefully! We sliced these up and drizzled the pan juices over them upon serving. I served this with Golden Potato and Herb Bake, also from this site, and fresh steamed broccoli. It was a beautiful, light, and satisfying dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
We added about 2T honey to the oil mixture and used seasoned salt instead of the sea salt. Did not need to broil, skin came out nice and crispy. WONDERFUL!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2014
Another hit!!! Easy as can be, and Tasty!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Prospect, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2014
Great recipe! I followed to a T but decided to cut away the skin and put some butter underneath it. Made the chicken very moist. I used about a Tbsp for each breast of can't believe it's not butter. Basted the chicken with a garlic and virgin oil blend... Added seasonings and a little old bay!! Crispy, juicy and a touch of sass!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
My family loves this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2014
Easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LillysMom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 99) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Split Chicken Breast

See how to make easy, juicy baked chicken with a delicious, crispy skin.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Honey Baked Chicken II

Honey, mustard, and curry create a simple, sweet-and-savory baked chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States