Baked Split Chicken Breast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2015
I love this recipe. Everyone I have served this chicken to assume I have spent hours in the kitchen. Love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2015
Great recipe. Very flavourful. I found the 45 min in the oven to be slightly too long. Next time I will check temperature of the chicken after 30-35 min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kaylamosegi
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2015
So good I did everything like the directions say except for I didn't have Rosemary and that other spice I had minced garlic and I put a little breadcrumbs at the top for extra flavor it's so good! Quick & easy ?? ????
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Betsy Dickens Loudermilk
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2015
This was easy looks good and taste just as good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2015
This is my go-to for split chicken breasts. I occasionally will put the breasts on a hot grill for a minute or two per side before transferring to the oven. It crisps up the skin and also gives a nice presentation with the grill marks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bradlee Clark
Reviewed: May 30, 2015
Excellent recipe! I went ahead and added in lemon juice...great flavors. It took my chicken a bit longer to cook as they were huge pieces of meat. My Mom couldn't stop raving about this and actually ate a whole piece by herself and even chewed on the bones! I will be using this recipe often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sal
Reviewed: May 26, 2015
Made it today, was delicious. First recipe from the app !! x]
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2015
Better than I thought it would turn out, and the ingredients are better for you than most recipes I find. It was moist and flavorful, and my boyfriend said my house smelled like something good was cooking when he came over for dinner. I'm keeping this one. I followed the recipe closely, but I used 3 organic boneless/skinless chicken breasts. I also cooked it for the full 1 hour. It's good with a side of mashed potatoes and some mixed vegetables.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2015
5-20-15 Used this recipe tonight and everyone loved it. I did use bone in skin on thigh/drumstick. Didn't refrigerate, just went straight into preheated oven. Big pieces of chicken, and left in oven for 60 minutes. The flavor was outstanding. Crispy skin and moist meat. My Mr. made the comment that he really doesn't care for chicken, but really liked this chicken I prepared. Great recipe, It's going into my keeper folder, and I will be using this recipe again. Thank you for sharing. *Up Date* 5-21-15 We had the left over chicken tonight, and my Mr. again said "This is the best chicken you have made". I just had to let the submitter know this. Thanks again Prospective PhD
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rosie-0-Toole

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2015
It was awesome very moist and easy to make. I turned the broiler for the last 5 minutes but skin did not crisp up. I may not have had it close enough to the broiler.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 136) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Split Chicken Breast

See how to make easy, juicy baked chicken with a delicious, crispy skin.

Crispy and Tender Baked Chicken Thighs

See how to roast chicken until crispy on the outside and juicy on the inside.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States