Baked Split Chicken Breast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2013
Used Penzeys Bouquet Garni, which has most of the spices mentioned in the recipe and comments. Also used garlic powder and broiled the last few minutes. Awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2013
Really delicious. Flavorful and juicy. I cooked four large whole breasts with bone for 60 minutes. An easy recipe that I will come back to again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2013
This could be one of the tastiest chicken recipes I have ever tried! Made exactly to the recipe, but used less salt. I crushed the dried herbs in a mortar then sprinkled all over the chicken - delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mama Roux

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2013
I loved it, such a marvelous little recipe. It was juicy, flavorful, and this cut of meat is much cheaper. I will make this often, thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: May 20, 2013
I drizzle on the olive oil, add herbs (basil, oregano, thyme) plus onion powder, salt and pepper, top with minced garlic and a sprig of fresh rosemary on each piece. I don't refrigerate them for 45 as the recipe suggests; I just put them straight in the oven, and it always turns out delicious! We love this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2013
Tried this recipe exactly as written this evening and we absolutely loved it! This is a SUPER simple recipe that looks like you spent much more time on it than you actually did. The chicken turned out so tender and flavorful. We will definitely make this again...soon! And the chicken breasts with bone and skin are SO much cheaper than standard chicken breasts!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by calmond
Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2013
".... looks like you've spent hours in the chicken"!! HA!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Covington, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Glendale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2013
Love it! I added some minced onion and used garlic infused olive oil. I have also used basil infused olive oil. Love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2013
Really good and super easy! Took the advice of others and added a few more more herbs and broiled for the last 5 minutes. Juicy and flavorful. Will be making again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2013
I used this recipe and loved it. The only thing I did different was broil it for the last 10 minutes and it turned out perfect with a crispy outside and juicy inside. I made baby red potatoes and green beans to complement the wonderful flavor of the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 72) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Chef John's Chicken and Mushrooms

Make a delicious dinner with just two basic ingredients! Technique is the trick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States