Baked Split Chicken Breast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Kaylamosegi
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2015
So good I did everything like the directions say except for I didn't have Rosemary and that other spice I had minced garlic and I put a little breadcrumbs at the top for extra flavor it's so good! Quick & easy ?? ????
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Betsy Dickens Loudermilk
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2015
This was easy looks good and taste just as good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2015
This is my go-to for split chicken breasts. I occasionally will put the breasts on a hot grill for a minute or two per side before transferring to the oven. It crisps up the skin and also gives a nice presentation with the grill marks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bradlee Clark
Reviewed: May 30, 2015
Excellent recipe! I went ahead and added in lemon juice...great flavors. It took my chicken a bit longer to cook as they were huge pieces of meat. My Mom couldn't stop raving about this and actually ate a whole piece by herself and even chewed on the bones! I will be using this recipe often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sal
Reviewed: May 26, 2015
Made it today, was delicious. First recipe from the app !! x]
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2015
Better than I thought it would turn out, and the ingredients are better for you than most recipes I find. It was moist and flavorful, and my boyfriend said my house smelled like something good was cooking when he came over for dinner. I'm keeping this one. I followed the recipe closely, but I used 3 organic boneless/skinless chicken breasts. I also cooked it for the full 1 hour. It's good with a side of mashed potatoes and some mixed vegetables.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2015
5-20-15 Used this recipe tonight and everyone loved it. I did use bone in skin on thigh/drumstick. Didn't refrigerate, just went straight into preheated oven. Big pieces of chicken, and left in oven for 60 minutes. The flavor was outstanding. Crispy skin and moist meat. My Mr. made the comment that he really doesn't care for chicken, but really liked this chicken I prepared. Great recipe, It's going into my keeper folder, and I will be using this recipe again. Thank you for sharing. *Up Date* 5-21-15 We had the left over chicken tonight, and my Mr. again said "This is the best chicken you have made". I just had to let the submitter know this. Thanks again Prospective PhD
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROSIE-0-TOOLE
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2015
It was awesome very moist and easy to make. I turned the broiler for the last 5 minutes but skin did not crisp up. I may not have had it close enough to the broiler.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2015
Making this again! My family loves it! New twist tonight! Lemon, butter , dill, s&p. I also pull back the skin & make little cuts in the breast meat. Making sure my spices make it all up in there! Pull the skin back over adding a lil spices to the skin then bake. Adds more flavor into the chicken & the breast is still nice & moist!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joelle Lea

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Living In: New Port Richey, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Allison Currie
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2015
Going into my recipe box, this was super moist and tasty. I normally have bought chicken as boneless skinless but its more affordable to buy bone/skin on, and I'm seeing now where it TASTES better too. I think I will switch to ground rosemary though, I don't like eating the needles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allison Currie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 134) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Split Chicken Breast

See how to make easy, juicy baked chicken with a delicious, crispy skin.

Crispy and Tender Baked Chicken Thighs

See how to roast chicken until crispy on the outside and juicy on the inside.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States