Baked Split Chicken Breast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2015
Pretty good. The skin was flavorful and had a nice crispy texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by b-a-dva

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
Fabulous! I usually only have bone in split chicken breasts on the grill in the summer. Not anymore. This is my new favorite recipe. Easy, moist and full of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jaime Sheridan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Bethm
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2015
I used everything but the basil and substituted rosemary and thyme. I also added a teaspoon of honey to the olive oil and it browned wonderfully! I also used the zest of two lemons on top and sliced the lemons and placed under the chicken breasts. I convection baked at 375 degrees F for 55 minutes and they were juicy and so flavorful! Great starting recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Racine, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Wauwatosa, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
I make this recipe every other week. It is so easy and the chicken always comes out tender and flavorful. I never made bone-in chicken breasts before, and it makes a huge difference! I follow the recipe exactly and it's wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IrishPalate

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
I followed the instructions, plus the extra tip of 10-15 minutes before being done to put oven on broil for a crispy skin. Beautiful presentation and so juicy. It was so good Friday, I am making it again today, which is Sunday.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kay Kennedy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2015
I had four large chicken breasts and struggling for yet another way to cook them. I stumbled on this simple recipe and the breasts were FABULOUS. I will use this recipe going forward. I am sure that the rosemary made the difference, but it was something that I have forgotten to use in a while. BONUS: the house smelled delightful while they were baking and boosted everyone's appetite. Thanks for sharing this great, easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jody Ballard

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cape Canaveral, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2014
I made this for dinner tonight. It was great. I used fresh rosemary and oregano and wow, it made a world of difference. I will definitely make this again. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2014
very good! chicken breasts can be bland so i always buy it with the skin on…followed everyones advice and broiled it the last few minutes for that extra crispy skin:) Its easy and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
I've baked chicken this way for years, it's delicious! I use salt, black pepper, garlic powder, parsley, sage, rosemary, & thyme. Just sprinkle all on top of the skin, place bone side down on a broiler pan sprayed with cooling spray. I put water in the bottom of the pan, this keeps the inside moist and juicy and lets the skin crisp up beautifully. Try this chicken, you'll love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2014
This chicken is simply amazing! I've made it multiple times now and it is good as written, but you can also kick it up a notch by slicing half a lemon and placing the breasts on top of the lemon slices and using the other half of the lemon to squeeze over the top. The skin always comes out deliciously crispy and the meat is extra juicy. Great recipe! Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 115) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Split Chicken Breast

See how to make easy, juicy baked chicken with a delicious, crispy skin.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Honey Baked Chicken II

Honey, mustard, and curry create a simple, sweet-and-savory baked chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States