Baked Spinach Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
Use 2 cups milk, cook spinach & drain,add 1 cup feta, sub mozzarella instead of cheddar ,mix all ingredients except breadcrumbs and butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tommi

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sarasota, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Vic_the_chic
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
Followed RiverTownMom suggestions. Used one of those big containers of fresh spinach. Wilted. Sauced half and onion with 1 giant clove of garlic. Used the half cup of bread crumbs on top and sprinkled parm cheese on it too. Then I poured the melted butter on that and kinda swirled it all up. Was super good. Big hit. Will make again pho sho
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2013
I followed the directions of Rivertownmom, and thanks! It was pretty good. I did pretty much what she did except I didn't have garlic.. had leeks instead of an onion and my cheese was extra sharp, but it was pretty much the same. I liked it, no complaints, I mean its egg and spinach so you definitely taste both but I really liked the topping, I added some of my chedder on top and parm w/ the bread crumbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2013
Have made this many times. I follow the recipe as is and my family devours it. In fact I'm making it again today.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2013
Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2012
Made with fresh, steamed, chopped spinach. I was afraid it was going to be too slimy or greasy, but it tasted great. Maybe a bit more bread crumbs in the mix next time, but that's a personal preference. Even reheated well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Silver Spring, Maryland, USA
Living In: Lexington Park, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2012
Mixed everything together instead of layering, used frozen-then-thawed spinach. I think this cooks for too long and so likely let it only cook until bubble-y.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RMSR

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
It's a keeper! I sauteed onions in olive oil, added extra cheese, chopped and cooked fresh spinach and added other spices. I also sprinkled the top with olive oil instead of butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by DDeazy
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2012
Delicious... easy to make... almost had the texture of a quiche, was springy but not soggy. The crust turned out awesome. Worked great as a side and as its own meal. Will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DDeazy

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2011
It was good. I had to increase the pan size because I couldn't fit all the spinach into the smaller one. Although once it cooked, it was quite thin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by coracoracora

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 192) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheesy Creamed Spinach

See how to make simple homemade creamed spinach.

Light and Fluffy Spinach Quiche

See how to make a tasty, reduced-fat spinach and Cheddar quiche.

Fast and Easy Creamed Spinach

See a few simple shortcuts for making easy creamed spinach.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States