Baked Spinach Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2004
Made this as one of the dishes served at a recent buffet style party. This was a huge hit! Every bit was eaten. Even those that don't usually go for vegetables loved it. I tried it again for just my family, and added mushrooms and onion and it was also very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2004
I made this for my husband, as he's the only one who likes spinach. He thought it was awesome. I did change things a tiny bit though. I beat the eggs and milk together and poured it over the layered (baby)spinach. I also added mushrooms and some crushed peppercorns. At the end I poured the melted butter over the breadcrumbs and cheese. Wish I liked spinach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2004
This recipe is delicious and easy to make. Even my non-vegetarian friends loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2004
Added a little bit of chopped onion and garlic. Came together very easily but
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2004
I am not a huge spinich fan (mainly steamed) however I thought this was exceptional! Loved the crunchy cheese topping. I also added fresh mushroom. Way YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TRESSIEPOO

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2004
Very good recipe. I added some garlic to it for an extra kick; tasted great. It could double as a yummy dip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2004
Perfect recipe -- I always wanted to know how to make a good spinach souffle and this is it! Only warning... watch closely as I burned the top a little. It was still great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Huntsville, Alabama, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2004
Great meal! I changed a few things - used skim milk, reduced calorie margarine, mixed the eggs with the milk, but it was essentially the exact same recipe. My husband and 11 year old son loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2004
This was excellent! I mixed it all together with other mixed baby greens as well as some minced garlic, sliced onions, mushrooms and bell peppers. I didn't add any butter or bread crumbs, and I used skim milk, it still turned out fantastic. I guess there's enough oil in the cheese to make up for any lack of grease. Easy and delicious, though not the lightest of veggie dishes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2004
Great recipe! My picky father even ate it. My only gripe was that it was a bit eggy for my tastes, so I'll ease up in that department next time. But otherwise, great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Rochester, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Ossipee, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 193) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cheesy Creamed Spinach

See how to make simple homemade creamed spinach.

Fast and Easy Creamed Spinach

See a few simple shortcuts for making easy creamed spinach.

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breast

These bacony, cheesy chicken breasts make an elegant main course.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States