Baked Spinach Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2008
This was good. When I ate it I thought of omelets because there were a lot of eggs and cheese in it. It would make a good breakfast dish. I plan on using this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2008
Made quite a few changes-mixed spinach with feta, mozzarella, roasted red peppers. Mixed milk, eggs, and fat free 1/2 & 1-2 and poured over everything. Topped with parm & bread crumbs, dotted with butter. OMG! Yummy. Nice starting point-easy to customize to taste. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tiffscookin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2008
This is a great recipe to use spinach if you are tired of making salad! I used 1 more egg and less spinach, still turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2008
Combined eggs with milk and flour, garlic powder and onion powder then added feta. Made with frozen spinach instead, thawed and drained, and it still turned out great. I used 2% evaporated milk for a creamier taste. Will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristine Voykin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nelson, British Columbia, Canada
Living In: Castlegar, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2007
I found this recipe in an Allrecipes hardcover cookbook so it didn't have suggestions in it. I wish I had looked it up here first. I followed the directions as given and it was very blah. Repeat: very blah. I love spinach too. You can doctor it up following other people's ideas, but don't cook as-is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine R.
Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by InTheDesert
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2007
We thought this was OK. We used reviewer, Julene's additions to the recipe but still felt that it lacked some flavor. Next time I will add more cheese and more spices! Good and healthy meal nonetheless!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by InTheDesert

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Socorro, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2007
This is delicious and very is easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pennington, New Jersey, USA
Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2007
I love to find a way to get dark green veggies into my kids. This is the best b/c kids and adults will like it. This is much easier too than doing a breakfast casserole for guests! Always a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2007
This iz a nice recipe to make. But if I will bake it again, I will add some mash potatoes or sliced potatoes at the bottom. I found it was too dry, thin & cripsy. So I will add potatoes next time. After all its a good way to eat the vegetables..!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Zahrah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Etobicoke, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2007
this was amazing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 192) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Cheesy Creamed Spinach

See how to make simple homemade creamed spinach.

Light and Fluffy Spinach Quiche

See how to make a tasty, reduced-fat spinach and Cheddar quiche.

Fast and Easy Creamed Spinach

See a few simple shortcuts for making easy creamed spinach.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States