Baked Spinach Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2003
Excellent recipe, tastes great - hubby even like it. Instead of using regular bread crumbs, I used bread crumbs that were flavored with a touch of garlic. I will definitely make this one again - VERY EASY.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2003
This made a great light dish. I cut down on the spinach and added chicken so I could use it as a main dish but I know it would be great without chicken as a side dish. It's great for a late night dinner when you don't want to eat something too heavy but are still pretty hungry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2003
I got rave review from the guests on this one. Very simple to make and tastes great. Feel free to add a little more cheese like I did!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2003
After reading the reviews on this one I felt the best bet was to use the frozen spinach and press out the juice. It was quite a mess but worth the work. I added garlic, sauted onions and bacon bits. Then I layered the spinach and flour and cheese and then put the eggs halfway up the layers and then put more cheese on top. Be sure to cook this covered in foil so the topping doesn't dry out. After this tweaking, the receipe turned out to my satisfaction and my son and husband ate it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MAMASPICE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA
Living In: Lakewood, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2003
This was okay as it is - but nothing special. I'll make it again, but will make changes as some other reviewers suggested. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dwieberg

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elmira Heights, New York, USA
Living In: Ellijay, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2003
This recipe was wonderful. My husband doesn't like spinach and my 19 month old son is very picky. When I made this they both ate like crazy. there were no leftovers when we were done. I did add a little more cheese but that is all. This new family favorite!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2003
This recipe is very easy and very, very, yummy. My entire family liked it. Even those who hate spinich! THis recipe is so awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2003
It was yummy, my sister and I liked it but other members of the family didn't.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AMATULLAH

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2003
I am only giving this recipe three stars because while it was alright, I didn't love it. Definitely not something that I will find myself craving. However if you like quiche I would give it a try. I think it would be good if you added mushrooms. I might try it with that and see how it goes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2003
With so many suggestions in the reviews, this has become a whole different recipe! I took RIVERTOWNMOM's suggestions and added a few of my own. It came out so good that I added it as a new recipe on this site. See Spinach Dip Casserole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 193) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheesy Creamed Spinach

See how to make simple homemade creamed spinach.

Fast and Easy Creamed Spinach

See a few simple shortcuts for making easy creamed spinach.

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breast

These bacony, cheesy chicken breasts make an elegant main course.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States