Baked Spinach Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2014
I made the changes suggested by rivertownMom and this was good. Wilting the spinach was a bit tedious and I didn't enjoy the dish enough to make me want to do it again. It is a good use if you have spinach that will spoil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennylaika

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
Use 2 cups milk, cook spinach & drain,add 1 cup feta, sub mozzarella instead of cheddar ,mix all ingredients except breadcrumbs and butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tommi

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sarasota, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Vic_the_chic
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
Followed RiverTownMom suggestions. Used one of those big containers of fresh spinach. Wilted. Sauced half and onion with 1 giant clove of garlic. Used the half cup of bread crumbs on top and sprinkled parm cheese on it too. Then I poured the melted butter on that and kinda swirled it all up. Was super good. Big hit. Will make again pho sho
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2013
I followed the directions of Rivertownmom, and thanks! It was pretty good. I did pretty much what she did except I didn't have garlic.. had leeks instead of an onion and my cheese was extra sharp, but it was pretty much the same. I liked it, no complaints, I mean its egg and spinach so you definitely taste both but I really liked the topping, I added some of my chedder on top and parm w/ the bread crumbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2013
Have made this many times. I follow the recipe as is and my family devours it. In fact I'm making it again today.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2013
Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2012
Made with fresh, steamed, chopped spinach. I was afraid it was going to be too slimy or greasy, but it tasted great. Maybe a bit more bread crumbs in the mix next time, but that's a personal preference. Even reheated well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Silver Spring, Maryland, USA
Living In: Lexington Park, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2012
Mixed everything together instead of layering, used frozen-then-thawed spinach. I think this cooks for too long and so likely let it only cook until bubble-y.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RMSR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pointe-Claire, Quebec, Canada
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
It's a keeper! I sauteed onions in olive oil, added extra cheese, chopped and cooked fresh spinach and added other spices. I also sprinkled the top with olive oil instead of butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by DDeazy
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2012
Delicious... easy to make... almost had the texture of a quiche, was springy but not soggy. The crust turned out awesome. Worked great as a side and as its own meal. Will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DDeazy

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 193) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cheesy Creamed Spinach

See how to make simple homemade creamed spinach.

Fast and Easy Creamed Spinach

See a few simple shortcuts for making easy creamed spinach.

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breast

These bacony, cheesy chicken breasts make an elegant main course.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States