Baked Spinach Artichoke Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2004
I absolutely hate cream cheese and mayo, so this dip was awesome. People always ask me to make it whenever I am invited for dinner. It was chunky, great as a bread dip. Finally, a spinach/artichoke dip without cream cheese or may that is very delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2004
This recipe was very easy to put together. I found it very tasty, everyone enjoyed it. Next time I will add maybe Half & Half or mayonaise to give it a little more of a creamy texture. ******* The 2nd time I made this, I added sour cream to the mixer. Came out great! Have to make this recipe every "Game Night". I also changed my rating from a 4 star to a 5 star.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2004
NOT creamy, I guess I really like the creamy spinach/artichoke dip, and this is really lacking in that department.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2004
i also added mayo, and before i mixed it up, i sliced a big loaf of french bread and added the crumbs to the cheese that i sprinkled on top. that little bit of crunch added something extra!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2004
Excellent dip or spread. Great flavor! It is even good cold the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eggless Wonder

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bay Village, Ohio, USA
Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2004
This was good, I used ground black pepper instead of white and added about half pkg of Lipton vegetable mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENN_77

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2004
Way too dry! I added 4 tablespoons of mayo, some garlic powder, and season salt and it was much better, but still I don't think I'd make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2003
Easy and wonderful! I added mayo after reading previous posts. My husband ate it up! Will definately be making this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rjlund

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hershey, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2003
I made this for by boyfriend and his buddies. They loved it! One of the guys said it was the blew the best spinach dip he'd ever had out of the water! I wouldn't change a thing. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2003
I was hoping to use this to encourage my son and husband to eat spinach without realising they were eating spinach. No way! This was horrible. No creaminess, couldn't dip chips at all. Skip this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lakewood, Colorado, USA
Living In: Windsor, Berkshire, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 144) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

How to Make Spinach and Artichoke Dip

See how to make the ultimate cheesy party dip!

Artichoke & Spinach Dip Restaurant Style

An amazing dip that’s as good as the original restaurant version.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States