Baked Spinach Artichoke Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2009
i try this dip the best i had yet and everyone loved it would not change a thing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2009
Good, I got compliments, but it definatly needs something more, it's much too dry. Also, the chips i got for it were way too thin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by haleyb

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2009
I agree with the review from CookinGheri. By adding the mayo,cream cheese & doubling the recipe makes this recipe more rich. The only thing I didn't like was placing it in the Pumpernickel bread bowl. The dip got cold really quick and wasn't very good. Thanks god I left some in the baking dish. This recipe MUST be served hot. Finally warm up your Nacho/Scoops/Tortillas if you can.Good Eats:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JCabrera007

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bay Shore, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2009
I have been making this for about 10 years. I use a cup of Mayo (light) with 1 cup of swiss and 1/2 to 1 cup Parmesan. Top it with finely diced tomatoes and green onions. Delicious. My 3 nieces eat a batch of this by themselves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2009
This was pretty disappointing. It was not creamy at all and rather bland, even though I had added a little herb and garlic cream cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Pixie2
Reviewed: May 6, 2009
I did add some Mayo to this and it turned out great will make again. I also add nutmeg to any dish I do with spinach it gives it a great flavour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pixie2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Christiansted, Saint Croix, U. S. Virgin Islands
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2009
This recipe is great. I add chicken to it, and my kids love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2009
Just as good as the restaurant-style, but I add more garlic to personalize it. Keep it warm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2009
I think there was too much spinach. I followed the recipe exactly. It was very dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennyhahn1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Galloway, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2008
This recipe was too dry. I was not happy with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Overland Park, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 143) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

How to Make Spinach and Artichoke Dip

See how to make the ultimate cheesy party dip!

Artichoke & Spinach Dip Restaurant Style

An amazing dip that’s as good as the original restaurant version.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States