Baked Spinach Artichoke Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2001
I think that this dip was way too dry...it needed either cream cheese or sour cream or mayo. Did Kathy eliminate an ingredient by chance???
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2001
I made this dip for my Superbowl party and it was a big hit. The only thing is, it needs to be hot to be at it's best taste. We had to microwave it a couple of times but it got rave reviews from my guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2001
Much drier than expected. Similar dips in restaurants are very creamy and cheesy.I made it at the last minute to bring to a party and was very disappointed. The next day, I added cream cheese, more mozzarella, milk, additional seasonings, and cream of mushroom soup, and served over bowtie pasta and it was much better. Perhaps the suggestion to use creamed spinach would work better, but something else is needed to enhance the cheesy texture. Definitely needs improvement.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2001
added a bit of mayo after it was done, needed a creamy texture and taste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2001
i found this to be a little dryer than i wanted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2001
This is the best recipe I have found for this appetizer. It's great for a cold night party where hot appetizers are needed to warm up your guests. Although if this is your first time making this appetizer, after you taste it, it may not make it to your guest's, it's that good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mission, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2001
I was thoroughly disappointed in this dip. It was so dry and thick, the chips kept breaking off in the dip. I had to cook it double the amount of time the recipe said.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2000
If you are looking for something like Friday's spinach dip, this is not it. It had a nice taste but it wasnt very cheesy/creamy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2000
I tried this dip but after reading several reviews about it being bland, I substituted Moterary Jack cheese for the Mozzerella (a bit more hearty) and also added 1/2 cup of Mayo (I actually used Miracle Whip Light) and it really turned out great! Lots of flavor! I served it with bar chips rather than tortilla chips for something different. Lisa
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2000
Made for Christmas, fast and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 144) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

How to Make Spinach and Artichoke Dip

See how to make the ultimate cheesy party dip!

Hot Artichoke Spinach Dip

Your guests will love this versatile, cheesy warm dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States