Baked Spinach Artichoke Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2002
This was very dry. Needed mayo or cream cheese. I was very disappointed with it. It's not creamy at all. I should have read more reviews before trying it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2002
better than Friday's!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2002
this was another great recipe.My husband ate it up which surprised me!!!Thanks for sharing the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2002
Disclaimer: not suitable for chips. yes it's thick and tastes like spinach and artichokes That said, this dip is amazing. Use creamed spinach, add a couple cloves of garlic and serve in a hollowed out round of french bread with bread cubes for dipping. magnificent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2002
maybe i did something wrong, but blech! i made this for a party and was very disappointed with the results. not very flavorful at all. needed mayo or something. guess i should have read more reviews and tried the cream cheese trick. and it took waaaaay longer than 20 minutes to get hot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2001
I loved this recipe, though I took other's advice and added 3/4 block of fat free cream cheese, two cloves of garlic, and a bit of colby jack shredded cheese. All of that made it a little richer, creamier, not so dry, and more flavorful. It was an absolute hit, and great rewarmed the next day for dinner (what little was left). The only thing..it took nearly twice as long to bake as the original recipe states.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
82 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2001
This recipe was pretty good and easy. However, I feel like it could use a lot more cheese and a little less artichoke.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2001
This was a pretty good dip - not exactly what I was looking for but good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2001
This recipe makes a ton of dip, and it's really only good as long as it's still hot. But the taste is fantastic. Very rich, but very yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2001
This is fantastic, how much can I rave. Served it and family went wild for the recipe. So quick and real easy,took no time at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 144) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

How to Make Spinach and Artichoke Dip

See how to make the ultimate cheesy party dip!

Artichoke & Spinach Dip Restaurant Style

An amazing dip that’s as good as the original restaurant version.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States