Baked Spinach Artichoke Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2014
Wow I thinks it's a shame to give this one star, it was awful all I taste is frozen spinach. It's not creamy or anything
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2013
I thought this recipe was awful and it does not work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2012
yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
True, this is not a sour-creamy dip with preservative-laced mayo. This is a more authentic, natural recipe that reminds me of a local restaurant favorite that I've been trying to replicate for years. I added quite a bit more lemon juice, along with some Italian seasoning and kosher salt. You'll need a fork to pile this on your chips (it's also great with crostini), but who cares! Note: I did not drain/squeeze my spinach. I also added a little more shredded mozzarella over top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2011
This recipe was just too "spinachy" for me (even after adding 1/2 C mayo and 1/2 C sour cream. Will make again, but will go 1 C mayo and 1 C sour cream (as well as clove ove minced garlic). Thanks for the base recipe however!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2011
I like that it doesn't have mayo in it. I used whole spinach because I didn't have the frozen chopped kind, but then I put it in the blender and it turned out the perfect consistency.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2011
The flavour was there but the dip was too chunky and not easy to pick up or spread. I'll go back to my creamier version.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2011
This was pretty good and easy to put together. I like that you do not need to load up on the mayo. I did add a sprinkle of garlic powder and that was it. Oh, I forgot to add the parm cheese on top, but it was still really good. You will need to reheat it when it sits out. Just about 15 seconds in the microwave and then it will be goey and dip-able...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by I love baking!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Round Lake Beach, Illinois, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2011
If your looking for a creamy warm spinach artichoke dip. . . keep looking. This version is to dry and the amount of spinach called for is too much for most tastes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
I am very disappointed with this recipe. It does taste good but not creamy at all. I wish I would've read the reviews before I made it. Unfortunately I'm snowed in and couldn't make it again using another recipe. I feel bad for my guests who had their heart set on this
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Augusta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Stockbridge, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 144) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

How to Make Spinach and Artichoke Dip

See how to make the ultimate cheesy party dip!

Artichoke & Spinach Dip Restaurant Style

An amazing dip that’s as good as the original restaurant version.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States