Baked Spinach Artichoke Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2004
Good, but not as creamy as other recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2004
My husband and I didn't like it at all! It definently needs cream cheese and sour cream, I would recommend using a different recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2004
My guests seemed to like the taste, but it wasnt really "dippy" it was kinda thick and dry. I didnt really like it myself. Wonder if a package of cream cheese would do the trick?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MISTI227

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Northern Cambria, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Ebensburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2004
This was horrible. I like the creamy dips much better. I should have read the reviews before trying this. It was rated a 4 star but never should have been.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2004
I guess I like a more creamy dip. I served it immediately out of the oven & it was impossible to "dip", you had to use a spoon. It was so bad I took it off of the serving table.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2004
This was a GREAT recipe, something different from the creamy spinach/artichoke dips...I don't understand why people expect it to be creamy (from reading the other reviews I assume some people think that without mayo, sour cream, alfredo sauce, or any of the other thousand ingredients that can make this creamy it will be). Awesome and easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2004
This is the best dip ever!! I really detest the mayonaise type spinach dips. This one tastes just as good as ones from restaurants. The trick is to eat it while hot. My husband and I spread this dip on toasted coins of french baguettes and yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2004
This recipe was not at all what I expected. I never use frozen spinach which should have been my first tip! This dip was not at all creamy and the taste of frozen spinach was overwhelming. I served it with fried pita chips and the chips were the only part we enjoyed! I guess my preference is for the creamy version and I will know for next time to use fresh spinach in my dips!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rothesay, New Brunswick, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2004
My bff and I had a huge H.S. graduation party for our respective children this weekend. This dip was eaten up very quickly. I did make it a bit creamier by making a roux and then adding fat free half and half and stirred until thickened. From there I placed the vegies and all of the cheeses in the same sauce pan except that I subbed brie for the mozarella. I also added a pound of fresh lump crab meat just to make it a little fancier. Thanks so much Kathy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: May 20, 2004
I made this recipe for a super bowl party and it came out horribly. I made the bowl ahead of time and heated it up at the party. The cheese stuck together and made it impossible to dip in to. People started giving up and spooning into it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 144) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

How to Make Spinach and Artichoke Dip

See how to make the ultimate cheesy party dip!

Artichoke & Spinach Dip Restaurant Style

An amazing dip that’s as good as the original restaurant version.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States