Baked Spinach Artichoke Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2001
This is good...but not as good as the restaurant dip. I added a block of cream cheese to make it smooth and you must serve this dip right after cooking because it is terrible when it gets cold!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2001
I added 2 fresh garlic cloves and 3/4 cup chopped white onion, also, I think a block of Cream Cheese would help.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2001
This would be better if it were creamy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STEPH

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Glencoe, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Eagle Bend, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2001
This dip was ok. I didn't love it. I'm not a big fan of spinach and I felt the flavor of the spinach came through too much. My family seemed to enjoy it. I used rye bread toast rounds as a "dipper." I don't think I'll make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2001
Delicious dip — though I didn’t even get to taste it — it was gone too fast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: East Meadow, New York, USA
Living In: Redwood City, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2001
Very good. Maybe a little dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2001
This dip is AWESOME! My husband at half of the recipe for dinner. We both love the fact that this dip is thick and not some runny goop like at Bennigan's. I used regular frozen spinach and squeezed out the water and added a couple of cloves of garlic and sprinkled some extra pepper over the top. I also threw on some diced tomatoes on the top before serving. This is great with toasted rounds of a good French baguette. I will definetely make this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2001
I thought the temp could be a little higher.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2001
I TRIPLED THIS RECIPE FOR MY CHRISTMAS EVE GATHERING. AWESOME IT WAS AND I HID THE REST AND ATE IT FOR BREAKFAST, LUNCH AND THEN POLISHED THE REST OFF THAT EVENING. REALLY, REALLY GOOD.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2001
This is a quick and impressive appetizer. It tastes quite a bit like the one served at the Olive Garden. I did make one change, though. I didn't have the white pepper or the lemon juice, but I did have some lemon pepper. I used that instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 144) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

How to Make Spinach and Artichoke Dip

See how to make the ultimate cheesy party dip!

Artichoke & Spinach Dip Restaurant Style

An amazing dip that’s as good as the original restaurant version.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States