Baked Spinach Artichoke Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2003
I made this recipe for a group of friends - everyone said they liked it. I felt it was too dry. I will use the recipe again, but will add something to make it more moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vanessa

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Crowley, Texas, USA
Living In: Bossier City, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2003
**UPDATED** I need to add that I make this with light mayo, light sour cream and light cream cheese. That should help with the "dryness" some are experiencing. I made this dip for our family Christmas Eve appetizer buffet last year. My little brother (who is 17) could not stop eating it! He even asked my mom to buy the ingredients at the grocery store so he could make it for himself at home over his winter break! I have prepared this recipe several times since then for family events and work functions. There is never a drop left over! It's so easy to prepare in a pan on the stove, then transfer to my crock pot for travel. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Shawnee, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2003
This was the best recipe yet! I did add about 1/4 cup of mayo, just to make it a bit moist, since it was a little dry. I put all of the parm cheese in the dip and topped with mozz. I sliced petite sourdough bread and toasted in the oven for a perfect combonation with the dip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2003
I had lost this recipe and was so happy to find it again. My suggestions: roast a whole clove of garlic with olive oil and add it right in. I also like to add about 3 or 4 ounces of cream cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Battle Creek, Michigan, USA
Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2003
This is awesome!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cambridge, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Orangevale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2003
Excellent dip! High Recommend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IVPLAY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Polson, Montana, USA
Living In: Fargo, North Dakota, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2002
Use this recipe all the time... Family favorite that this is what I have to take to every family function. Is also great served with fresh bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2002
I thought this recipe was great just the way it is. (I noticed a lot of reviews saying to add cream cheese, garlic, onion, etc.?) It IS best served hot, but this dip went so fast with my family, it never had a chance to get cold! Very good. Try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KOALAGIRL

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2002
This was good, once I followed the other reviews and added a block of cream cheese. I also added some Tobasco sauce to give it a little kick, and some garlic cloves. After that, it was great, and I liked on bread and tortilla chips. It's wonderful topped with chopped tomato too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Morris, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2002
This recipe is great BUT I would suggest two things. One, use creamed spinach instead of plain and serve in a stoneware dish so that it stays hot longer. I also serve this with tortilla chips and not bread and it is much better. This dip is best hot- so keep your oven on and keep popping it back in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SCHLUH
Living In: Woodstock, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 144) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

How to Make Spinach and Artichoke Dip

See how to make the ultimate cheesy party dip!

Artichoke & Spinach Dip Restaurant Style

An amazing dip that’s as good as the original restaurant version.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States