Baked Spiced Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2009
My family LOVED it! The only changes I made were that I used all chicken breasts and just drizzed a small amount of extra-virgin olive oil. There was a lot of the rub left so I rolled some new potatoes into it and baked them along side the chicken. This will probably become a weekly staple. Thanks for the super simple and DELICIOUS recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2009
We all liked this a lot. I did leave the salt out and used Splenda brown sugar instead of regular, but other than that kept the spices the same. Served this with steamed rice and veggies; made an easy, healthy meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ashtabula, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2009
The taste of paprika was too strong. This mix of spices just didn't do it for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arlington, Virginia, USA
Living In: Springfield, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2009
so simple and so good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2009
I really like this chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2009
This was really good. I made a few changes based on reviews. I wanted it to be spicy so I only used 2 tsp. of smoked paprika and 1 tsp. of chili powder. Also added some garlic powder just because I use it in everything. I also used boneless skinless chicken thighs which cooked really fast. It was really a nice combination of flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2009
Great recipe! This is a keeper - everyone in the family loved it. My key changes: 1. Increased brown sugar to 3 1/2 tsp 2. Reduced salt to 1 1/2 tsp (will try a bit less next time as well) 3. Made GRAVY from the juices. I sprinkled 40% of the rub on the bottom of 12 chicken thighs, the rest on the rest on the skin side. After baking I removed the fat from the juices, and made a quick gray (just added some flour to thicken). We ate it with green beans and rice. The gravy was heavenly, and made the dish perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2009
Not bad, but not spicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Photo by Scotdog
Reviewed: May 20, 2009
Delish! My youngest, pickiest eater said "this is how you make chicken, mom". It was easy, juicy, economical & delish. My husband can't have sugar or salt, so I just used a very small sprinkle of brown sugar & replaced the salt with garlic & onion powder. I also turned the chicken to coat on both sides. Great recipe, thanks Denise!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scotdog

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2009
This is delicious. I used chicken legs. I brushed each with a small amount of oil and then rolled in the spices. So easy and what a kick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 74) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Honey Baked Chicken II

Honey, mustard, and curry create a simple, sweet-and-savory baked chicken.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Caramelized Baked Chicken

Soy, ketchup, garlic, and honey create a sweet, sticky, tangy sauce for wings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States