Baked Spiced Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2009
My family LOVED it! The only changes I made were that I used all chicken breasts and just drizzed a small amount of extra-virgin olive oil. There was a lot of the rub left so I rolled some new potatoes into it and baked them along side the chicken. This will probably become a weekly staple. Thanks for the super simple and DELICIOUS recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2009
We all liked this a lot. I did leave the salt out and used Splenda brown sugar instead of regular, but other than that kept the spices the same. Served this with steamed rice and veggies; made an easy, healthy meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ashtabula, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2009
The taste of paprika was too strong. This mix of spices just didn't do it for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arlington, Virginia, USA
Living In: Springfield, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2009
so simple and so good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2009
I really like this chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2009
This was really good. I made a few changes based on reviews. I wanted it to be spicy so I only used 2 tsp. of smoked paprika and 1 tsp. of chili powder. Also added some garlic powder just because I use it in everything. I also used boneless skinless chicken thighs which cooked really fast. It was really a nice combination of flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2009
Great recipe! This is a keeper - everyone in the family loved it. My key changes: 1. Increased brown sugar to 3 1/2 tsp 2. Reduced salt to 1 1/2 tsp (will try a bit less next time as well) 3. Made GRAVY from the juices. I sprinkled 40% of the rub on the bottom of 12 chicken thighs, the rest on the rest on the skin side. After baking I removed the fat from the juices, and made a quick gray (just added some flour to thicken). We ate it with green beans and rice. The gravy was heavenly, and made the dish perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2009
Not bad, but not spicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Photo by Scotdog
Reviewed: May 20, 2009
Delish! My youngest, pickiest eater said "this is how you make chicken, mom". It was easy, juicy, economical & delish. My husband can't have sugar or salt, so I just used a very small sprinkle of brown sugar & replaced the salt with garlic & onion powder. I also turned the chicken to coat on both sides. Great recipe, thanks Denise!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scotdog

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2009
This is delicious. I used chicken legs. I brushed each with a small amount of oil and then rolled in the spices. So easy and what a kick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 74) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Baked Apricot Chicken

Quick and easy baked chicken recipe with only four ingredients.

Honey Baked Chicken II

Honey, mustard, and curry create a simple, sweet-and-savory baked chicken.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States