Baked Spiced Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2010
I used olive oil and only 2 tsp. of paprika. Turned out moist and tasty! I recommend a meat thermometer to keep from overcooking. Served with a mixture of different brown rices. Will for sure make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2010
We like all of the flavors separately, but together all we could taste was the paprika.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2010
This was very good! Easy too. It's always nice to have another baked chicken recipe to add to my recipe file! I didn't cut up a whole chicken, but used 2 of each boneless frozen breasts and leg quarters instead (I divided the leg quarters into thighs and drum sticks and removed the skin) Served with strawberry spinach salad and a baked potato and dinner was very tasty and simple tonight! Thanks, Denise for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bev511

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2010
My husband liked this, but I didn't really care for it. I wasn't fond of the flavors. The strong paprika flavor was a little much and overpowered everything else. It did come out very moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BroncosFan
Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2010
Really good - however I would reduce the pepper next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2010
I made this last night and it was great! I also used chicken breasts and evoo like another reader did. I sauteed some mushrooms and onions in white wine and served it on top of the chicken with some shredded mozzarella and green onions. Good recipe for when I dont want to grill! Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KBridger

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pampa, Texas, USA
Living In: Bella Vista, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2010
Excellent meal. I mixed the spices together, brushed my chicken thighs with oil and rolled them in the spices. Even though I removed the skin, the meat was moist and very tasty. I served them with scalloped potatoes and Italian mixed veggies. Will definitley make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Freelton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2010
The flavor of the seasonings was good it didn't penetrate the chicken very well, and the chicken seemed kinda dried out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brittymom82

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2010
This was a great recipe! I took some advise from the other reviews. Instead of salt, I added 1/2 tsp garlic powder and onion powder. I also cooked a 5lb chicken instead of 3 1/2lb, and I cooked it whole in the slow cooker with potatoes. It was very tasty and tender! The potatoes turned out great too! Thanks for sharing this recipe. I will definitely be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tami

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2009
Chicken did come out nice and moist, but the spice mix wasn't all that appealing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LADYSLEW

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Frederick, Maryland, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 74) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Honey Baked Chicken II

Honey, mustard, and curry create a simple, sweet-and-savory baked chicken.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Caramelized Baked Chicken

Soy, ketchup, garlic, and honey create a sweet, sticky, tangy sauce for wings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States