Baked Spiced Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2010
LOVED it! My family loved it too. My husband asked me to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2010
This recipe was very good and my husband loved it. I know I will make it again and I thank you for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Norwalk, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2010
AMAZING! Came out perfect. Didn't change a thing. I used dark bone in chicken for optimum flavor. Lots of juices for gravy. I doubled this easily since tomorrow was to be busy. If paprika is the main ingrediant buy the best you can find. Pentzy is very easily found, or your local hunky market. Left the salt alone and not too salty for us. If you want spice use tony chechere's salt. For a roated flavor use lowerys. Although I think this is perfect as is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KUPPUSAMY
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2010
I did this one with two boneless, skinless breasts and it was quite good. A little mild on all counts; will be amping up the sugar and the mustard powder next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aredendra

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2010
It was okay. I added a little garlic but I still thought the paprika, too, was a little overpowering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ADriggers

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Keller, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2010
"Mildly spiced" is right. Mild to the point of forgettable. It tasted like plain chicken. Not unseasoned necessarily, but no defined taste either. Yes, I did reduce the paprika. I mixed spices as listed all I could smell is paprika. I'll be using leftovers for something else. Sorry I heated up the house for this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rome, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2010
My husband and I absolutely loved this recipe. Not to spicy and just the right amount of sweetness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2010
We loved this recipe...the flavor was great and the chicken was moist and just right!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2010
Very yummy baked chicken recipe. I like that it's so simple. Will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Moorheadmomma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Moorhead, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2010
I love all the spices, but the chicken just turned out very bland. Perhaps adding some garlic and/or onion powder may help? Sorry, but I won't try this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BREN1226

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Greenfield, Wisconsin, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 74) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Honey Baked Chicken II

Honey, mustard, and curry create a simple, sweet-and-savory baked chicken.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Caramelized Baked Chicken

Soy, ketchup, garlic, and honey create a sweet, sticky, tangy sauce for wings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States