Baked Spiced Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2011
I rate this 4.5 but it wont let me give 1/2 star. I love that both my husband and my son ate all their chicken and they are both very picky! and it was super moist! I dislike that it took longer to cook even in my gas oven which is abnormal and the flaver stopped pretty much st the skin. It wasn't "spiced" or spicy at all but was definatly sweet so we enjoyed it. it goes into our rotation we will make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
I would give 4.5 stars, definitely not spicy, but the flavour of the chicken is nice and it turned out exactly like the picture. Served with homemade macaroni and cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by arnandlor

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orangeville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2011
Made it just like the recipe but only used drumsticks and thighs. I made double the amount of seasoning and COATED the chicken. This was amazing!!! We all loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katie Stanton

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
I made this exactly as stated. Can't say it was bad as everyone at the table ate it, but it certainly didn't receive any rave reviews. It was very quick and simple to make with ingredients I always have on hand. Probably wouldn't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Green, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
After reading a few of the comments, I did not use as much paprika and I used chicken breast but I was terribly disappointed. This recipe was not mildly spiced or slightly sweet. Instead there was barely any flavor. This recipe had to be the most bland chicken I have ever tasted. Ended up using bar-b-que sauce on leftovers to add some kind of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2011
I loved this chicken. Thought the flavor of the rub was yummy. I probably ended up with a bit more brown sugar...but followed the recipe almost exact. My husband insists that it goes into the dinner rotation. It's a baked chicken with a rub...but the rub is yummy. Don't expect a "casserole" or different style chicken...but it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
Absolutely amazing! Only thing I changed was cut the paprika to a teaspoon. My boyfriend loved it too! Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by whoopsidaisy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Smith, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2010
Extremely simple - Will be making this again. Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JBessel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2010
This recipe was great! I always add my own seasoning to most recipes because "as is" is usually too bland for my taste. I seasoned my chicken with my usual seasoned salt, pepper, and garlic salt after brushing with oil. Then, i followed the recipe exactly (only reducing the paprika to 1/2 tbsp as suggested by others). Added a little chicken broth to bottom of pan and covered with foil....awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2010
I was not a fan of this at all. The brown sugar made the spice taste weird and it just had way too much spice in general for me. We won't be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DaniellePaoli

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Winter Haven, Florida, USA
Living In: Belvidere, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 74) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Honey Baked Chicken II

Honey, mustard, and curry create a simple, sweet-and-savory baked chicken.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Caramelized Baked Chicken

Soy, ketchup, garlic, and honey create a sweet, sticky, tangy sauce for wings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States