Baked Spiced Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2012
This was excellent!!!! I tried to stay true to the recipe but I had no mustard and I did add a tad bit more brown sugar and honestly I'm not sure if I have mild paprika but I loved it and so did everyone else!!! Thank you for a simple easy and delicious recipe I'll make this again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tonit22

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Downers Grove, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2012
Mmmmm, so good! Made using hot paprika but that was the only "change". Grilled up nicely and stayed juicy. Served on my beer rolls with homemade Russian dressing, lettuce, tomato, onion and bacon. Thanks for the recipe Denise, we will be making this often. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2012
I love this chicken recipe! I am not generally a fan of chicken but this is fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2012
This was pretty good. My family liked it better than I did. I think next time I would experiment w/other spices...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kat13

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Greenville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
Thank you for a change to chicken! Wonderful flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wifeunit17

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ukiah, California, USA
Living In: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2012
This recipe is tasty although different from any spice mixture I have ever used. I cut back on the paprika and increased the brown sugar. This provided a subtle sweetness but next time I will prepare as the recipe suggests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KeshaRenay
Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2011
I just made this for dinner! I used boneless skinless breasts and cooked them about 30 minutes. My husband and I absolutely loved it! So did our 8 month old son. Whoever thinks this isn't spicy must have a high spice tolerance. (I didn't give the spiced side to my son either. ) Only thing I changed was sprinkled on garlic salt on top, but very little. Thank you! This was AMAZING!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela Louise Miller

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Crown Point, Indiana, USA
Living In: Demotte, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2011
Amazing mix of flavors. I cut the salt in half and doubled the brown sugar. Perfect! So many flavors. It makes my mouth water thinking about it :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by xpete911

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kailua, Hawaii, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2011
I absolutely loved it!! I used it on tilapia as well! The only thing that I did different was marinating the meat before hand. We love flavor throughout the chicken/fish. Will definitely use over and over again. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2011
Very good! My boyfriend usually hates baked chicken but loved this recipe! I used a 1/2 tablespoon of paprika instead. It was just the right amount of spice! I am definitely adding this recipe to my favorites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hspang2

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Bel Air, Maryland, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 74) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Honey Baked Chicken II

Honey, mustard, and curry create a simple, sweet-and-savory baked chicken.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Caramelized Baked Chicken

Soy, ketchup, garlic, and honey create a sweet, sticky, tangy sauce for wings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States