Baked Spiced Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
when you need a simple recipe for the chicken in your fridge, this is the one to use. Next time I might reduce the black pepper by just a smidgen, but it is so flavorful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MSKITTY1

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
Thank you so much for this simple yet delicious quick recipe!! My two picky kids and husband all enjoyed the chicken. I used chicken legs and sprayed them with canola cooking oil and coated each drumstick one-by-one. So yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
Really delicious, super easy, and different! I made this recipe exactly as written and resisted temptation to change anything. The only thing I did was put some cubed up some potatoes in the baking dish but focused the seasoning on the chicken as per the recipe (I didn't roll it in the seasoning as some reviewers did). My chicken only took 40 minutes (thighs and legs), and it was a hit with the whole family. Depending on your tastes, you might back off the brown sugar or paprika but the crust on the chicken skin was terrific and it was moist and tender. Took literally 5 minutes to prep. A keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
My sons asked me to NEVER make this again. The mustard and sweetness was off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lena

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2013
I'm hosting a dinner party in a few weeks and I tried this recipe and I definitely think it will make the cut.. it was delicious! Pair it with some white wine and it makes for a nice dinner. Not to mention it was very easy to follow the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2013
Like others, my husband and I found this chicken to be moist but bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2012
This was delicious! A little spicier than I thought it would be, but in a good way! And the brown sugar was a perfect touch. The boyfriend approved and I will definitely cook it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2012
I used two packages (a total of twelve) boneless skinless chicken thighs with as much fat removed as possible. For that amount of chicken I multiplied all the other ingredients by 1 1/2 except the salt which I actually reduced to 1 teaspoon and the oil and pepper which I left as is. I combined all the spice ingredients except the parsely and put them into a wire strainer which I could shake all over the chicken to coat it very evenly. Then I sprinkled the parsley on top. Cooks in 20 minutes. VERY sucessful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2012
This was excellent!!!! I tried to stay true to the recipe but I had no mustard and I did add a tad bit more brown sugar and honestly I'm not sure if I have mild paprika but I loved it and so did everyone else!!! Thank you for a simple easy and delicious recipe I'll make this again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tonit22

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Downers Grove, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2012
Mmmmm, so good! Made using hot paprika but that was the only "change". Grilled up nicely and stayed juicy. Served on my beer rolls with homemade Russian dressing, lettuce, tomato, onion and bacon. Thanks for the recipe Denise, we will be making this often. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Displaying results 1-10 (of 72) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Caramelized Baked Chicken

Soy, ketchup, garlic, and honey create a sweet, sticky, tangy sauce for wings.

Baked Chicken Wings

Yes, you can get crispy chicken wings from the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States