Baked Spiced Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 11, 2009
This is delicious. I used chicken legs. I brushed each with a small amount of oil and then rolled in the spices. So easy and what a kick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2009
Pretty good, nice and moist. I like the mix of flavors! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by avinamarie

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wyandotte, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Scotdog
Reviewed: May 20, 2009
Delish! My youngest, pickiest eater said "this is how you make chicken, mom". It was easy, juicy, economical & delish. My husband can't have sugar or salt, so I just used a very small sprinkle of brown sugar & replaced the salt with garlic & onion powder. I also turned the chicken to coat on both sides. Great recipe, thanks Denise!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scotdog

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2009
This is an easy and delicious way to cook bone in chicken. I didn't make any changes to the recipe. It turned out so moist and flavorful! My family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aja

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2009
Great recipe! This is a keeper - everyone in the family loved it. My key changes: 1. Increased brown sugar to 3 1/2 tsp 2. Reduced salt to 1 1/2 tsp (will try a bit less next time as well) 3. Made GRAVY from the juices. I sprinkled 40% of the rub on the bottom of 12 chicken thighs, the rest on the rest on the skin side. After baking I removed the fat from the juices, and made a quick gray (just added some flour to thicken). We ate it with green beans and rice. The gravy was heavenly, and made the dish perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2009
Great recipe. One of the better ones that I have tried here. I substituted basil for parsley and it worked out very well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2009
This is an easy and excellent recipe. It has become a favorite in our house--a regular in our dinner "rotation." It's easy because it uses ingredients I always have on hand, it's quick to assemble, and my daughter who likes to help in the kitchen can help by "painting" the oil on the chicken and sprinkling the spices on top. The only change I've made is to reduce the amount of paprika because we thought it was a little too spicy. Otherwise, a real winner! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2009
Easy an great tasting. I did not think they tasted like "Shake 'n' Bake" at all. I prepared them just as the recipe indicated however, I used chicken drumsticks only as that it what we like. They were awesome. Thanks for sharing such a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kimmilew

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2009
This chicken was delicious! I also made with chicken legs (that is what I had). Very juicy and flavorful. I like spice so the paprika didn't bother me, I might actually add some cayenne pepper the next time I make it. This is my new favorite was to make chicken!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Inglis, Florida, USA
Living In: Islamorada, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2009
Very good! Made it with thigh meat and drumstick. I inserted some butter under the skin of each piece and turned them every 10 minutes for 40 minutes on a broiler pan. Very moist and flavorful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Santa Maria, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 74) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Honey Baked Chicken II

Honey, mustard, and curry create a simple, sweet-and-savory baked chicken.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Caramelized Baked Chicken

Soy, ketchup, garlic, and honey create a sweet, sticky, tangy sauce for wings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States