Baked Spiced Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
This was good. I added ten minutes to get the chicken to temperature, cooked it in cast iron, and added a little catsup to make it more bbq-y, which necessitated that i rub it on as a paste. My family would prefer it on boneless meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Durham, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2014
This was good. I doubled the spices but didn't need that much so I'll save it for next time. I made half of the chicken like the recipe only I halved the paprika, the other half I added red curry powder to. Both versions were good but we all preferred the curry version a little more. I think making a white sauce with a little of the seasoning mix in it would be delicious and served over rice or noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Riverton, Utah, USA
Living In: West Jordan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
when you need a simple recipe for the chicken in your fridge, this is the one to use. Next time I might reduce the black pepper by just a smidgen, but it is so flavorful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MSKITTY1

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
Thank you so much for this simple yet delicious quick recipe!! My two picky kids and husband all enjoyed the chicken. I used chicken legs and sprayed them with canola cooking oil and coated each drumstick one-by-one. So yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
Really delicious, super easy, and different! I made this recipe exactly as written and resisted temptation to change anything. The only thing I did was put some cubed up some potatoes in the baking dish but focused the seasoning on the chicken as per the recipe (I didn't roll it in the seasoning as some reviewers did). My chicken only took 40 minutes (thighs and legs), and it was a hit with the whole family. Depending on your tastes, you might back off the brown sugar or paprika but the crust on the chicken skin was terrific and it was moist and tender. Took literally 5 minutes to prep. A keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
My sons asked me to NEVER make this again. The mustard and sweetness was off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lena

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2013
I'm hosting a dinner party in a few weeks and I tried this recipe and I definitely think it will make the cut.. it was delicious! Pair it with some white wine and it makes for a nice dinner. Not to mention it was very easy to follow the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2013
Like others, my husband and I found this chicken to be moist but bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2012
This was delicious! A little spicier than I thought it would be, but in a good way! And the brown sugar was a perfect touch. The boyfriend approved and I will definitely cook it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2012
I used two packages (a total of twelve) boneless skinless chicken thighs with as much fat removed as possible. For that amount of chicken I multiplied all the other ingredients by 1 1/2 except the salt which I actually reduced to 1 teaspoon and the oil and pepper which I left as is. I combined all the spice ingredients except the parsely and put them into a wire strainer which I could shake all over the chicken to coat it very evenly. Then I sprinkled the parsley on top. Cooks in 20 minutes. VERY sucessful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 74) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Honey Baked Chicken II

Honey, mustard, and curry create a simple, sweet-and-savory baked chicken.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Caramelized Baked Chicken

Soy, ketchup, garlic, and honey create a sweet, sticky, tangy sauce for wings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States