Baked Spiced Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2009
I cooked this for a sunday dinner because it was easy and you just pop it in the oven while your dressing for church. My family really liked it and my husband don't care too much for baked chicken. The only thing I feel it needs different is too cut back on the paprika. It's a little too strong. overall it was very good. I fixed new potatoes with mine in the same pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2009
Very good recipe made easily with ingredients on hand. I had more chicken than called for so increased the recipe with no problem. A big hit with the whole family that I'll make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tammiet83

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2009
Pretty good, nice and moist. I like the mix of flavors! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by avinamarie

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wyandotte, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SWEETJAM
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2009
This was tasty and different. Next time I will half the amounts because it made a lot of spice mixture. Sweet and savory and made a very moist chicken. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SWEETJAM

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: May 11, 2009
This is delicious. I used chicken legs. I brushed each with a small amount of oil and then rolled in the spices. So easy and what a kick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Scotdog
Reviewed: May 20, 2009
Delish! My youngest, pickiest eater said "this is how you make chicken, mom". It was easy, juicy, economical & delish. My husband can't have sugar or salt, so I just used a very small sprinkle of brown sugar & replaced the salt with garlic & onion powder. I also turned the chicken to coat on both sides. Great recipe, thanks Denise!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scotdog

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2009
Not bad, but not spicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2009
Great recipe! This is a keeper - everyone in the family loved it. My key changes: 1. Increased brown sugar to 3 1/2 tsp 2. Reduced salt to 1 1/2 tsp (will try a bit less next time as well) 3. Made GRAVY from the juices. I sprinkled 40% of the rub on the bottom of 12 chicken thighs, the rest on the rest on the skin side. After baking I removed the fat from the juices, and made a quick gray (just added some flour to thicken). We ate it with green beans and rice. The gravy was heavenly, and made the dish perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2009
This was really good. I made a few changes based on reviews. I wanted it to be spicy so I only used 2 tsp. of smoked paprika and 1 tsp. of chili powder. Also added some garlic powder just because I use it in everything. I also used boneless skinless chicken thighs which cooked really fast. It was really a nice combination of flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2009
I really like this chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 74) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Honey Baked Chicken II

Honey, mustard, and curry create a simple, sweet-and-savory baked chicken.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Caramelized Baked Chicken

Soy, ketchup, garlic, and honey create a sweet, sticky, tangy sauce for wings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States