Baked Spiced Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2012
I love this chicken recipe! I am not generally a fan of chicken but this is fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2012
This was pretty good. My family liked it better than I did. I think next time I would experiment w/other spices...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kat13

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Greenville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
Thank you for a change to chicken! Wonderful flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wifeunit17

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ukiah, California, USA
Living In: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2012
This recipe is tasty although different from any spice mixture I have ever used. I cut back on the paprika and increased the brown sugar. This provided a subtle sweetness but next time I will prepare as the recipe suggests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KeshaRenay
Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2011
I just made this for dinner! I used boneless skinless breasts and cooked them about 30 minutes. My husband and I absolutely loved it! So did our 8 month old son. Whoever thinks this isn't spicy must have a high spice tolerance. (I didn't give the spiced side to my son either. ) Only thing I changed was sprinkled on garlic salt on top, but very little. Thank you! This was AMAZING!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Crown Point, Indiana, USA
Living In: Demotte, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2011
Amazing mix of flavors. I cut the salt in half and doubled the brown sugar. Perfect! So many flavors. It makes my mouth water thinking about it :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by xpete911

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kailua, Hawaii, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2011
I absolutely loved it!! I used it on tilapia as well! The only thing that I did different was marinating the meat before hand. We love flavor throughout the chicken/fish. Will definitely use over and over again. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2011
Very good! My boyfriend usually hates baked chicken but loved this recipe! I used a 1/2 tablespoon of paprika instead. It was just the right amount of spice! I am definitely adding this recipe to my favorites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hspang2

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Bel Air, Maryland, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2011
I rate this 4.5 but it wont let me give 1/2 star. I love that both my husband and my son ate all their chicken and they are both very picky! and it was super moist! I dislike that it took longer to cook even in my gas oven which is abnormal and the flaver stopped pretty much st the skin. It wasn't "spiced" or spicy at all but was definatly sweet so we enjoyed it. it goes into our rotation we will make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
I would give 4.5 stars, definitely not spicy, but the flavour of the chicken is nice and it turned out exactly like the picture. Served with homemade macaroni and cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by arnandlor

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orangeville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 72) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Caramelized Baked Chicken

Soy, ketchup, garlic, and honey create a sweet, sticky, tangy sauce for wings.

Baked Chicken Wings

Yes, you can get crispy chicken wings from the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States