Baked Spaghetti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2012
I made this vegetarian friendly - and a bit healthier - using tofu crumbles instead of beef. The second time I made it, I used an extra 1/2 jar of sauce and preferred this proportion. It's one of those dishes that just might taste better reheated one the second day. Hearty and delicious for a crowd.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
Pretty good. I used Italian sausage and ricotta instead of ground beef and cottage cheese. I wanted more red sauce and less ricotta and sausage. Also, for a family of 4 I would cut this recipe in half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2012
This tasted pretty good to me, so that's the important part. However kids didn't appreciate the effort compared to regular spaghetti (a 15 minute meal), in fact they were disappointed. Also, this makes a TON of food. For my family of five, I could halve it and still have leftovers. I couldn't fit the whole top layer in my standard 9x13, I had to leave some out of the final product. Will not make again, though it would be a decent meal for a large group of people.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
Added a bit more sauce than it called for, but followed the recipe to a "t" otherwise. It was DELICIOUS! My boyfriend said he is adding it to his favorites list!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
I have made this several times. The only change I have ever made is increasing the sauce to add before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Glendale Heights, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Brittney
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
If I could rate this dish with 10 stars, I would. I had never heard of this dish before, and when I first saw it, I saved it not because it sounded good but just for looking interesting. I used Mids Spaghetti sauce with the sweet banana peppers and green peppers in it and probably a little extra cottage cheese since it's what I had left.. but what an AMAZING dish!! I will NEVER eat regular spaghetti again! Thanks for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brittney

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Waynesburg, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2012
love love LOVE!!! This recipe was delicious. I am a college student who loves to cook and I'm always looking for simple new things to try and this was perfect. After reading the reviews I halved the recipe, as I am only feeding myself and sometimes my roommates, but I kept the amount of sauce the same and had no problems with it being dry. I also have roommates who don't particularly like onion, so I left that out and instead seasoned the ground beef with salt, pepper, garlic powder, and onion powder (about 1/4 tsp of each). Needless to say it turned out DELICIOUS! This is definitely a permanent addition to my recipe book.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2012
My boyfriend said it was even better than his grandma makes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hermiston, Oregon, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jesskpatt
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2012
This was delicious! I did add an additional small can of sauce and about 1 cup of chopped onions, and I now think that is a MUST-- I could actually have added a bit more sauce. I subbed Ricotta for the cottage cheese, and italian seasoning, garlic powder, and regular salt for the seasoned salt. Here is some advice-- use a little MORE than half of the sauce for the bottom layer, or even put a tad on the bottom of the pan first. I found that the bottom layer of spaghetti sort of stuck together and became sort of dry. Maybe even toss the bottom layer with a bit of sauce after it's tossed with the egg mixture. Either way, this was a wonderful base recipe and can be modified to your personal preferences. Next time, I'll be adding bell peppers and mushrooms. Thanks Louise! This is definitely going to be a recipe I use again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2012
It was pretty good. Different than plain old spaghetti. Was dry the next day warming it up in the microwave. I will make more sauce the next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KatieCakes02

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Puyallup, Washington, USA

Displaying results 81-90 (of 704) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States