Baked Spaghetti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
Was a big hit with the 9-year-old. Next time I will add a bit of chopped garlic when I brown the onions and beef, and I will increase the amount of sauce slightly, as this wasn't quite saucy enough for my personal taste. I think this will be a 5-star recipe with those minor modifications. A great alternative to plain old pasta!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kennett Square, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2012
My kids are pretty picky but all of them LOVED this recipe! I used homestyle turkey meatballs instead of the ground beef and it turned out great. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2012
Basically lasagna, although I do like the texture a little better. Probably next time I will make my own sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greenleaf, Idaho, USA
Living In: Nampa, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2012
I made this vegetarian friendly - and a bit healthier - using tofu crumbles instead of beef. The second time I made it, I used an extra 1/2 jar of sauce and preferred this proportion. It's one of those dishes that just might taste better reheated one the second day. Hearty and delicious for a crowd.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
Pretty good. I used Italian sausage and ricotta instead of ground beef and cottage cheese. I wanted more red sauce and less ricotta and sausage. Also, for a family of 4 I would cut this recipe in half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2012
This tasted pretty good to me, so that's the important part. However kids didn't appreciate the effort compared to regular spaghetti (a 15 minute meal), in fact they were disappointed. Also, this makes a TON of food. For my family of five, I could halve it and still have leftovers. I couldn't fit the whole top layer in my standard 9x13, I had to leave some out of the final product. Will not make again, though it would be a decent meal for a large group of people.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
Added a bit more sauce than it called for, but followed the recipe to a "t" otherwise. It was DELICIOUS! My boyfriend said he is adding it to his favorites list!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
I have made this several times. The only change I have ever made is increasing the sauce to add before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Glendale Heights, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Brittney
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
If I could rate this dish with 10 stars, I would. I had never heard of this dish before, and when I first saw it, I saved it not because it sounded good but just for looking interesting. I used Mids Spaghetti sauce with the sweet banana peppers and green peppers in it and probably a little extra cottage cheese since it's what I had left.. but what an AMAZING dish!! I will NEVER eat regular spaghetti again! Thanks for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brittney

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Waynesburg, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2012
love love LOVE!!! This recipe was delicious. I am a college student who loves to cook and I'm always looking for simple new things to try and this was perfect. After reading the reviews I halved the recipe, as I am only feeding myself and sometimes my roommates, but I kept the amount of sauce the same and had no problems with it being dry. I also have roommates who don't particularly like onion, so I left that out and instead seasoned the ground beef with salt, pepper, garlic powder, and onion powder (about 1/4 tsp of each). Needless to say it turned out DELICIOUS! This is definitely a permanent addition to my recipe book.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 707) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States