Baked Spaghetti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
Although a little time consuming to put together, this was a sinch to make and the baking time was spot-on. I made this for my sister and her caregiver who are not big on spicy foods. It was perfect for Easter brunch. I'll make this again, but definitely spice it up by using some hot italian sausage or choizo, and some fresh herbs and more italian spices. I let this sit for over a half hour before serving, and it came out in nice, formed squares. So if you are cooking for kiddies or those with aversions to spice, perfect as is. For more adventurous adults, spice it up. Thanks for sharing this, Louise. Great family recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Saveur
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2012
We enjoyed this. Very tasty. Took some to my sick neighbor and she and her husband gave it thumbs up too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Redding, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2012
I may be in the minority here but I think this dish could use quite a bit less cheese. I still gave it 5 stars because it is delicious, just next time I make it I will probably cut the mozzarella by at least half. Great comfort food!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2012
Wow !!! Love this. I used racotta instead of cottage cheese and it tasted like Lasagna. I thik I gained 3 pounds but it was worth it :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Judy Jay Prather

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2012
Doubled the sauce. This was very good and makes a lot for leftovers. May omit the butter next time as I am not so sure what the purpose is for it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tahoegirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2012
This was pretty good...used ricotta as some reviewers recommended. Next time I will probably throw in a small can of tomato sauce or diced tomatoes. Not quite "saucy" enough for me. Others loved it as is though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by iamlash03

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2012
This is a great recipe! I only gave it 4 stars but I'm sure if I liked cottage cheese it would definitely be a 5 star rating! I substituted the cottage cheese for a recipe of bechamel and to me, that was absolutely perfect!!! Thank you so much for sharing your recipe! The bechamel is made with 1/2 cup butter, 1/2 cup flour, 4 1/2 cups milk, pinch of nutmeg, salt and pepper to taste. "Toast" the flour/butter mixture in a pot, careful not to burn it. Warm up the milk and gradually add to the flour mix bringing it to a boil, reduce heat and simmer for 15 min. Season with nutmeg, salt and pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chulabebe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2012
Turned out very well! Didn't have a pound of spaghetti, so I put some macaroni in too... Worked out well. Doubled the sauce like I saw on here and it may have been just a little too saucy... Other than that, it was very, very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2012
I would rate this recipe a 5 . My family and I love pasta dishes and even the pickest eater in the house loved this dish. This dish is not only good, but its a beautiful dish right out of the oven. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2012
This is my husband's favorite meal! It's so easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jackson, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Ashland City, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 707) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States