Baked Spaghetti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2012
Easy and delicious! I added mushrooms to saute with the onions and beef. I think I'll also throw in some Italian sausage next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2012
This was very good! My fiance said he doesn't want regular spaghetti anymore. Only this recipe. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2012
This is delicious! I substitute Ricotta for the Cottage Cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2012
Absolutely delicious! Only thing I added was some fennel seed and some Italian seasonings to the spaghetti sauce/beef mixture. My kids helped me make it. My oldest said it was her new favorite meal and my picky eater enjoyed it as well. My husband said it was a definite comfort food and had a hard time stopping. This will be my go to dish to take to people when they need a meal. Thanks so much for sharing. This is definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2012
yum and so easy for even the kids to help make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brainerd, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Kalispell, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by DAUGHTERD
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2012
This is good, but I'll still be searching for other baked spaghetti recipes. I made half the recipe and it was still a lot of food, especially for one person. I used tomato and basil spaghetti sauce and whole wheat spaghetti. I added about a tablespoon of Italian spices to the beef. I didn't have onion, so I used two tablespoons of minced dried onion. I also used a mix of prepackaged pizza cheese and mozzarella cheese. I layered pepperoni slices across the top to make it a "pizza top baked spaghetti".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
A little dry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
Although a little time consuming to put together, this was a sinch to make and the baking time was spot-on. I made this for my sister and her caregiver who are not big on spicy foods. It was perfect for Easter brunch. I'll make this again, but definitely spice it up by using some hot italian sausage or choizo, and some fresh herbs and more italian spices. I let this sit for over a half hour before serving, and it came out in nice, formed squares. So if you are cooking for kiddies or those with aversions to spice, perfect as is. For more adventurous adults, spice it up. Thanks for sharing this, Louise. Great family recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Saveur
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2012
We enjoyed this. Very tasty. Took some to my sick neighbor and she and her husband gave it thumbs up too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Redding, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2012
I may be in the minority here but I think this dish could use quite a bit less cheese. I still gave it 5 stars because it is delicious, just next time I make it I will probably cut the mozzarella by at least half. Great comfort food!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 704) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States