Baked Spaghetti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2012
I'll be honest and say that I can't give you a review using the cottage cheese, because I substituted. I can tell you that using the same recipe substituting sour cream is divine! The parmesan, egg, and butter mixed with the noodles makes it really hold together and tasty. I also double the sauce for coverage and add a little garlic and onion. (You can always add your fave extras to taste) This makes a very full 9 by 13 dish. If you want less, use the original one sauce and cut the noodles in half. I have made this many times now, sometimes doing meatballs instead of ground beef. Either way, this always gets a satisfied eye roll and grunt from my husband. :) Everyone loves it! *Update- try it with italian sausage cut into 1 inch pieces. Cook a little to barely brown before adding to sauce. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shelley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2012
Delicious! I made the following adjustments - added minced garlic and italian seasoning to the beef/onions while cooking and added some extra sauce. Made for a great meal with lots of leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2012
Awesome!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2012
first time to try baked spaghetti and the whole family loved it including my oldest who is not a spaghetti fan. will make again,and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2012
This is an easy recipe and always a hit whenever I make it. I have made a couple of modifications by omitting the ground beef and decreasing the amount of mozzarella cheese. I also add some chopped red or green pepper and increase the sauce . It has the tendency to be dry at times. You won't even miss the meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pitbull

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2012
I make this at least twice a month...I also add mushrooms and sometimes top with turkey pepporoni. It's a huge hit in my family! You can even freeze it too and is just as good later.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2012
Absolutely wonderful!!! Everyone asks for the recipe. Didn't change anything!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by syaskiewicz

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Marietta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Cashiers, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2012
I made this for company last week. I used ricotta instead of cottage cheese and added mushrooms. It was a huge hit!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2012
Awesome dish. I love spaghetti and this just made it that much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2012
very good! I also used ricotta cheese instead of cottage cheese and I think it made all the difference! I was out of spaghetti noodles so I used Penne instead, mmmmmmmm!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 705) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States